RSS Feed

Sledding & A Swim Meet.

Posted on

After the egg making the night before, I thought for sure I’d have a rough 8:30AM yoga class.  After all, we were at the church wrapping up eggs until about 12:15AM!  I know, I’m such a grandma!

I actually woke up around 7:30 and decided to take advantage of the time by making some pancakes!

Batter Blaster = the best product EVER.
Nom. Nom.

Anyway, yoga went until 9:30AM and it was a pretty good class!  I like to leave feeling like I worked my muscles and I did Saturday.  My favorite classes involve lots of sun salutations.

Going into down dog.

Down dog, shifted forward to plank.

From there, you can do side planks, triangles, or up dog (my favorite).

I had packed my Under Armour cold gear for after yoga class so I could run straight from the church where our class is held, in town, and back home.  It’s nice that my Mom and I can go to yoga together 🙂  She’s so sweet, she even takes my yoga clothes home for me so I don’t have to carry them on my back while I run.  🙂  I went for about 6 miles, total.

Lemongrass Mint Vanilla Herbal Water

When I got home, I downed an Ayala’s Herbal Water & a Jonagold before hopping on the stationary bike for a quick 200 calorie burn.

My friend Jonny 🙂

After the quick burn, I got a quick shower and started prepping for my younger cousin’s swim meet over at the YMCA in Elizabethville.  She has really been improving her times!  I’m so proud of her.  Not to mention, she’s adorable 🙂

After the meet, our families went sledding together.

All bundled up! 🙂

All my underarmour gear was dirty from my run in the morning, so I opted for a snow suit.  Haha.  I felt goofy, but it was just with family so it’s all good.  I stayed warm, that’s for sure!

Check out the beauty that I’m surrounded with!

Isn’t it gorgeous!?

After sledding, we came home and I made some dinner for myself.  It was a mix of cucumbers, carrots, hard boiled eggs, and cottage cheese. 

 
 

Din din.

With a side of:

light wheat english muffin.

To top off a fun-filled day, my little sister, best friend, and I went to see Dear, John at 7:45PM.  We had an awesome time.  I had already read the book, and was a little disappointed by the lack of detail in the movie, but overall I thought it was pretty good!  I think I had more of an appreciation for the characters having read about them first.  Definite tear-jerker, though!  It was really well cast, too.  Channing Tatum never disappoints 😉

When we got home, I was definitely ready for bed!

Oh, and make sure you check out this awesome Progresso Soup giveaway!

3 responses »

  1. Where do you find that Batter Blaster? I want to try it!

    Reply
    • You can find the Batter Blaster at Giant Foods in the refrigerated section. If you don’t live near a Giant Foods, you can try the store locator on the website (www.batterblaster.com) and just punch in your zip code! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Your secret v-day blogger!

    hey girl!! I just wanted to let you know that your package is on it’s way!! Hopefully it’ll get there in the next few days 🙂 I hope you like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

