RSS Feed

Voskos Greek Yogurt

Posted on

AH! I can’t thank my buddy, Fiona at Voskos enough for sending me coupons to try Voskos Greek Yogurt!  Before this year, I had never even heard of Greek yogurt, but I am SO glad I discovered it! 

Voskos Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

Voskos Greek Yogurt was actually the first to be made and sold in the United States!  This creamy, delicious treat is ridiculously high in protein and very low in carbs and calories!

Nutritional Stats – Non-Fat Greek

They make several varieties of Greek Yogurt including Plain Non-fat, Plain Original, Plain Low-Fat, Greek Honey, Wild Blueberry, Honey Vanilla Bean, Exotic Fig, and Wild Strawberry!  I could only find Plain Non-fat and Plain Original in stores near me, but the other flavors sound mouth-watering!

Each Voskos is all-natural, gluten-free, and contains live & active probiotic cultures to help out your digestive system and increase the absorbtion of calcium!

The unbelievable smooth and creamy texture along with the 24 grams of protein packed into each serving, will have you nuts for this stuff!  It’s perfectly tart and is versatile enough that it can be mixed with granola, fruit, or even blended into smoothies!

rice pudding!

It’s very easy to incorporate such a powerhouse food into your daily diet.  I made rice pudding with mine!  Just mix steamed brown rice, greek yogurt, raisins, cinnamon, and splenda together for an amazing, warm and comforting dessert that will give you a boost with high amounts of protein and whole grains!  I also used Voskos as a topping on my burritos as a great substitute for sour cream

 If you’re feeling uncreative, you can always check out the recipe page on the Voskos website for ideas, too!  Thanks again, Fiona!  Voskos is EXCELLENT!

 

7 responses »

  1. I like Greek yogurt too. Never thought of using it as a base for rice pudding! I use it for as a base for salad dressing quite often.

    Reply
    • Nice! It amazes me how versatile it is! You can sweeten it up for dessert like stuff or play up the tartness of it in dressings and such. I can’t see how something so low in calories has SO much protein! Amazing. Haha.

      Reply
  2. rice pudding? that’s such a good idea! sounds delicious! i haven’t tried voskos yet, but i really want to.. unfortunately none of my local store carry it 😦

    Reply
    • Thanks! I hadn’t ever heard of it either! They don’t carry it in the closest Giant Foods near me, but there’s a bigger and better one about 30 minutes away, so I stopped there and it was in the natural foods section with the refrigerated tofu!

      Reply
  3. Voskos Care team

    Hey Leena and frecklefoodie,

    I was reading you comments on how your local stores dont carry it. I am very sorry to hear that, but if you go to your local store’s manager and request the Voskos brand yogurt, they will ship it to your local store upon their request.

    Reply
  4. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite nice article.

    Reply
  5. Fantastic blog post.Really thank you! Fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

