RSS Feed

Fabulous….it’s FRIDAY.

Posted on

Andddd a payday….andddd I get my new car tomorrow….andddd I can’t wait for yoga in the morning….:)  Lots to look forward to, lovies!

Breakfast this morning was great.  Banana Nut protein shakewith fiber one crunched in the Bella blender for the crust taste.

Not beautiful, but mighty tasty!

It packed an awesome nutritional punch, too!  1 scoop powder + water +3 ice cubes + 2/3 C. fiber one = 200 calories, 4.5g fat, 23g protein, and 17g of fiber. Dessert and breakfast all in one!

For lunch, I packed this dynamic duo:

1 can pink crab meat + 1 light swiss laughing cow cheese wedge

I drain the crab and then melt the cheese wedge in with it.  Then, I pack a whole wheat tortilla (La Tortilla Factory is my choice) for dipping.  It tastes just like the fatty cream cheese and crab dip that is always at parties – only this one is a healthy version!  The whole can only packs 70 calories and 14g of protein with 1g of fat! See?

Along with that yummy concoction, I packed a lettuceless salad:

Cucumber, tomato, beets, and carrots all chopped up!

I just love red beets.  These are even from a can!  They give you a ton of fillingn fiber and the juice makes excellent salad dressing!

Hope you all have a fantastic Friday! 

Sorry I’ve been slacking with the verses of the day!  Here are a few of my favorites for you to read up on.  You can even sign up to have daily verses emailed to you {here} so that when I forget to share, you won’t miss your dose of scripture! 🙂

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” –James 1:2-4

“Whoever has my commands
and obeys them,
he is the one who loves me.
He who loves me
will be loved by my Father,
and I too will love him
and show myself to him.”

-Hebrews 5:8

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you,
for my power is made perfect in weakness.”
Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses,
so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

-2 Corinthians 12:9

 

3 responses »

  1. Hello, I found you by the “yoga” tag I am connecting with people who are on some level like minded. So, Hi, and hope to speak to you in the near future. also I have a poll on my site, once you get familiar with my site, I was wondering if you would take the one question poll. (note: you can only vote once)

    Reply
  2. yum! that crap salad sounds delicious! i really like to make a dip/salad with canned tuna or salmon mixed with a little greek yogurt too! i think it tastes so much better than regular tuna salads made with all that fatty mayo! it’s such a great way to get your protein in too!i’ve never tried melting the laughing cow in it though – such a great idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

