RSS Feed

My Baby Is Home.

Posted on

Yes, that’s right.  After work yesterday, I was able to pick up my baby car from the dealership again, since the TST treatment for the paint was finished….”Reunited and it feels so gooooood“… 🙂 Haha. 

The day I bought her♥

Anyway here’s your VOTD:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”- Jeremiah 29:11-13

When I got home last night, I had a quick snack to fuel my workout.  Unfortunately, my Jonagold stash is completely depleted.  I’ll have to go get some more on Saturday…For now, I’ll settle for this treat.

Sugar Free Strawberry on Rudi’s 14 Grain Organic.
Golden delicious is a poor man’s Jonagold.

Then I went to the basement to get my bike on.  I went for about an hour, catching up on my One Tree Hill episode that was missed for the Girls Tell All night on the Bachelor.  Alex still pisses me off on that show.  She needs to just get out of the way and let Julian be with Brooke.  Okayyy, no ranting.

After my 600 calorie burning work out on the stationary, I got a shower and made some dinner. 

Veggie pureee.

Okay, I know how gross this looks, but I promise it was so yummy.  I just steamed a bag of broccoli, carrots, & cauliflower in the microwave, added some unsweetened almond milk, minced garlic, and minced onion, and blended on high for about 2 minutes.  I love the consistency, actually.  it’s smooth and flavorful.

Dinner.

The rest of dinner was fat free cottage cheese combined with sugar free mixed berry jam & jalapeno jam on top of a 100 calorie smart start whole wheat english muffin +fiber.

Clean plate club 🙂

Obviously I hated it.

Then I decided I’d prep my lunch & breakfast for the next morning in order to achieve maximum sleep time 🙂  I absolutely LOVE fat free cottage cheese.  It tastes good with just about anything!

Lunch:

Like my B.Y.O. pink lunch box? 🙂 And yes, that’s a Mother & baby chip puzzle in the background. HA.

In the little black dress pink bag, I packed a whole can of french cut green beans (70 calories), a light wheat english muffin (100 calories), and in the little container there was 1/2C. ff cottage cheese + 1/4 C. lima beans + 1/2 tsp. ranch seasoning (115 calories). 

My lima bean & cottage cheese ranch mix.

Pretty wholesome lunch if you ask me!  I’ll be using the ranch mix to make a sandwich on my english muffin 🙂

Now for breakfast. There’s nothing like eating dessert first thing in the morning, so I decided on banana nut bread.

Banana nut protein powder + water + fiber one.

Mmm.  This always hits the spot.  I mix the protein powder with a splash of water until it reaches a pudding consistency.  Then I mix in the fiber one cereal and refrigerate it overnight.  It ends up like one big cookie, almost! 

The perfect start to my day.

 

Hope you all have a terrific hump day! Be sure to check out Tina’s Gnu Bar Giveaway and vote for her little girl, Makenzie in the Laura Brett Photography Contest!!

3 responses »

  1. Glad you got your car back. And that verse is one of my all time favorites!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: From 85º to 50º?? « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

