RSS Feed

Spring In My Step.

Posted on

VOD:

“This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him.”- 1 John 4:9

Nothing gives me that extra edge quite like a Friday.  To be honest, this week wasn’t too awfully bad!  Last week was better, seeing as how we had off Monday and it FLEW by.  Plus, I got a new car…anddddddd there’s a new prospect on the table 😉 Still don’t know much about him, but I do know that he’s fun to talk to and we share a lot of common interests. 

Last night when I got home from work, I had a yummy YOGA bowl from Rush

soy milk/ff milk, green tea, mango, banana, pineapple, & organic hemp granola.

for some stationary biking fuel along with an Adora Calcium Chocolate stuffed nanner

Choco-nanner=heavenly.

Adora Calcium Chocolates are flipping awesome.  You’ve got to try them…and this combo?  Unbeatable.  I just cut a slit in the banana with the skin on, broke two Adora’s in half, stuffed them in the slit, and microwaved the whole thing for about 1 minute.  The chocolate came out all smooth and melty….mmmm.  Calcium never tasted so yummy!  Perfect workout fuel too, with complex carbs!

I drank some Powerade Zero (Strawberry) while I biked my little booty off for about 2 hours, while watching “Friends” episodes online, burning 650 calories.   I’ve had the theme song stuck in my head ever since…

I'll be there for you... 🙂

My Mom was leaving work and she called me to ask what I wanted for dinner since she was picking up the family some food at Red Robin.  I did some quick research on the website and experimented with the Nutrition Calculator.  I decided on the Garden Burger on a whole wheat bun with lettuce, tomato, onion, mushrooms, pickles, pineapple, and veggies on the side instead of fries 🙂  They hooked me up!

The pineapple came on the side & the veggies are in the container on the left.

Perfectly steamed broccoli, peppers, snap peas, and carrots!

nom, nom, nom.

It was perfect!  🙂 

I actually was still craving some veggies, so I added some from my own stash.

Cukes!

Around 8:30 I got snacky and decided on pumpkin yogurt for dessert.  I mixed some canned pumpkin with some Voskos & sprinkled it all with cinnamon.

yogumpkin. okay that's a lame name.

It was enjoyed while watching Nancy Drew with the little seester.

Be sure to check out this awesome giveaway Lauren is having of Chobani yogurt today, and Rhodey Girl is having a giveaway of these adorable ballet slippers called “Delicate Soles!”

4 responses »

  1. Friends is my all time favorite show. I’m sure I could handle 2 hours on a bike if I could watch Friends too. That would be the ONLY way though. LOL

    Reply
  2. Thanks for blogging about the giveaway!!! I love pumpkin yogurt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

