RSS Feed

Saturday Recap

Posted on

Saturday morning came, and this girl was pretty excited

I got a text at 6:30AM from our yoga instructor who is also a personal trainer, letting us know that she would be having a “boot camp” class at 7:30AM before our 8:30AM yoga class!  I was so pumped.  Usually the boot camp classes are before work on Tuesdays and Thursdays so I can’t make it.  We only have one shower in our house and since my Mom goes, we would both need to use the shower at the same time to be able to get ready for work in time, which wouldn’t work out. 

Before I went, I had a quick breakfast of this guy:   

Jam n' Peanuts Paley Bar.

Official reviews to come; Unofficial review-PB&J Larabar, meet your match! 🙂 Need I say more?

Boot Camp consisted of many fun activities.  Jump rope, weighted frog hops, hip lifts, planks, side planks, weighted moon flowers, tricep dips, and squats.  Following boot camp, we had yoga.  It wasn’t too intense of a yoga session, but it felt good to stretch after boot camp, nonetheless.  After yoga, I changed into my running gear and hit the road.  I ended up running about 6 miles, and back home.  Upon arrival home, I hit the stationary bike for about 40 minutes

Afterward, I made a quick snack of some fat free cottage cheese with sugar free log cabin syrup drizzle:

tiny little bowl.

After my snack, I got a shower and got ready.  My sister and I were going with my Dad to visit my Grandma & Pap Pap who recently moved to Mt. Joy, about an hour from us.  My grandma just had foot surgery, so we wanted to check up on her.  We stopped at Sheetz on the way to pick up some lunch!

I’m sorry, I don’t always have a camera available since mine is currently broken.  It looked a lot like this though:

[source]

I got the chef salad with all turkey instead of ham&turkey, romaine lettuce, tomato, onion, jalepenos, banana peppers, cucumbers, green peppers, salt, and pepper.

I also snagged a bag of Sugar Free Black Cherry Jello bites and some liquid crack.

After visiting them for awhile, I snacked on a cup of coffee & an apple.

Then some strawberries and baby carrots.

I guess that much exercise in the morning makes your appetite rage the rest of the day!?

On the way home, around 6PM, we called the local chinese joint to order some dinner.  I got the steamed shrimp with steamed vegetables, the usual. 

mmm dinner!

dinner take twoo

 

3 responses »

  1. Wow! You did more exercise in a day than I do in a week!!!! Sounds like fun!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. You did like 3 1/2 hours of exercise in one day? Why? That seems very excessive. I hope you don’t typically workout like that. I say that with care because I didn’t even workout that much when training for a competition and it screwed my body up big time.

    Reply
    • I do appreciate the concern! I don’t really consider yoga a workout though…it’s more like stretching and stuff. Boot camp was only about 45 minutes because we quit to set up for class, and we took several breaks. My run was done at a steady pace. Nothing crazy. And the biking was done in a relaxed fashion too. I do it because I feel so good afterward! I rarely get that much time to take aside for exercise. It starts my weekend off on the right foot! 🙂 Don’t worry, I properly fueled and took a rest day on Sunday! 🙂 I do appreciate the comment though! How was your weekend?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

