RSS Feed

Sunday Recap

Posted on

I had all intentions of waking up an hour early to bike on Sunday morning, but I was SO incredibly sore.  I haven’t been sore since I played college basketball and was training 3 times a day, but those weighted frog hops at boot camp did me in! 🙂  It was a good sore, though.  When my alarm went off at 7AM, I decided I deserved to sleep in for all my hard work Saturday and reset it for 8AM.  Sometimes a girl just needs a little extra sleep!  I had this yummy banana nut combo for breakie:

Banana Nut Bread protein powder + water stirred with fiber one.

In Sunday School, we were on our last chapter of “The Search for Significance” and I’ve got to say, I’m not ready for it to be over!  I’ve learned so much and I feel like it’s really helped me grow as a person.  It helps us understand why we feel the way we do sometimes and shows us to change the way the world can make us feel sometimes.

After church I came home and whipped up a quick lunch of voskos + pumpkin

yumkin.

and a side of steamed veggies

veggie power.

with a la tortilla factory wrap.

whole wheat.

Then I cleaned, got ready for the CASTING CROWNS CONCERT, and watched the US vs. Canada hockey game until it was time to pick up my cousin!  I tried to fit some biking in, but apparently, I wore out the bicycle.  The belt on the inside is DONE.  😦 

I also packed dinner for eating at the concert and hid it in my purse to get past security 🙂

deli turkey:

Oscar Meyer Thin Sliced Oven Roasted Turkey Breast

Some veggies:

Carrots, broccoli, & cherry tomatoes.

The concert was fantastic!  I love Casting Crowns ❤

When I got home, I had a piece of Rudi’s Organic Cinnamon Raisin Bread for a snack. [unpictured cause I was 1/2 asleep]

 

Leave a Reply

