RSS Feed

Pros vs. Cons

Posted on

On a positive note, here’s your Verse of the Day 🙂

“But he knows the way that I take; when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold. My feet have closely followed his steps; I have kept to his way without turning aside.”- Job 23:10-11

On a little bit less positive note, I’d like to make a public apology for using Ash’s amazing Rush Bowl pictures.  She is truly a talented food blogger and photographer.  I guess I was a tad naive in believing that it wasn’t a big deal to borrow photos without asking.  I promise I meant no harm, and I am sincere and remorseful for to those of you that I’ve offended.  I am a newbie and I suppose for most of you its common sense, but I have learned a lesson and will no longer use a photo without asking permission.  Thank you for bringing it to my attention so I didn’t continue doing something harmful without realizing it.  I wish I had been told the first time that it happened so I wouldn’t have continued to do it!

 

The happy couple.

Anyway, back to the positive.  The Bachelor is OVER! The pro:  We don’t have to sit through the torture of watching someone break good girls’ hearts, while the seemingly immature win out.  The con:  Girl’s nights with the family are over…unless we find a new show to watch!  Which is what I’m gunning for 🙂 I’m not even going to waste my breath ranting about Jake’s choice.  If that’s the type of girl he wants, then he doesn’t deserve a girl like Tenley anyway.

Pro:  My Dad fixed my stationary bike for me!  I was able to bike 600 calories off when I got home from work last night.  Con:  It may not live very much longer.

 

Dinner.

Pro: Dinner was epic.  My Dad took good care of us last night!  He had fresh greens, cherry tomatoes, sliced strawberries, pork chops, and baked potatoes.  (Baked microwaved sweet potato + sugar free brown sugar cinnamon torani & strawberry salad with asian silk 1 calorie per spray dressing) Con: I am now completely out of SF brown sugar cinnamon syrup

 

[source]

I also had a La Tortilla Factory Wrap filled with banana slices and Dark Chocolate peanut butter from Sunland Inc.  It wasn’t too photogenic, but tasted really delish!  Reviews on the peanut butter to come!  They also sent Raspberry & Banana infused peanut butters as well!  I can’t wait to try them.

After dinner, I packed my lunch for today:

Leftover salad from dinner + a few modifications.

I added some sugar snap peas, cherry tomatoes, sliced strawberries, and broccoli to my salad.

Then I packed a Quorn Turkey burger with a La Tortilla Factory wrap & a Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack Cheese wedge.

Packed in a classy manner with a ziplock baggie 🙂

After the Bachelor I passed out pretty quickly.  I was soooo sleepy!

Have a terrific Tuesday!

One response »

  1. I just wrote an interesting blog post about The Bachelor. You should check it out! http://whatsnextgod.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

