RSS Feed

Kettle Cuisine

Posted on

  

Many thanks to Lucinda from Kettle Cuisine for sending some coupons my way so that I could try a few of  their artisan soups!  Kettle Cuisine is known for sourcing the best natural ingredients.  Only top of the line organic meat & poultry are mixed into an array of freshly produce supplied from locals whenever possible.  As opposed to most soup companies today using an automated process, Kettle Cuisine takes pride in chefs doing all the work in the kitchen.  They even make their own stocks from scratch!  This stuff is restaurant quality that can be found in the freezer section of your Natural Grocery store!   

  

I was excited to try these!  Typically, I’m not one for frozen meals, but these soups looked irresistable!  And when I found out how incredibly wholesome these soups were, I just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to try them.   

Chicken Stock, Chicken Meat, Carrots, Rice Noodles (stone-ground brown rice, rice bran, water), Celery, Onions, Chicken Fat, Sea Salt, Spices.

 

First on the list was the Chicken Soup with Rice Noodles.  Classic, right? I thought maybe this one would be a little boring, but it was one of the few varieties that my grocery store carried.  

I loved that the ingredients list was so short!  Everything listed was recognizable, too.  No crazy preservatives or artificial fillers.  Each of these soups had that in common!  

  

Who could argue with a 15g of protein punch from a 140 calorie serving?!   

The taste?  JUST as timeless as homemade!   It didn’t have that heavy butter taste that is overwhelmingly salty as some homemade soups carry.  Using Tinkyáda® rice noodles, this dish was kept light but satiated my belly for hours!  The perfect comfort food in these cold temperatures!  It was gluten-free, dairy-free, and low-fat!  

Not to mention, I loved how simple it was to prepare!  All you do is microwave it for a few minutes, and WHAM you’ve got a gourmet bowl of soup to enjoy at home.   

Three Bean Chili

 

With my next coupon, I purchased the Three Bean Chili.  This stuff is a meal in itself!  Perfectly spiced southwest-style pinto beans, black beans and chili beans with onions, tomatoes, bell peppers, and green chilies made for a kickin’ bowl of high fiber, high protein chili.   

  

It’s also packed with calcium and Vitamin A!  This lip-smackin’ bowl was even vegetarian friendly along with being gluten and dairy free.  I ate mine over some Lime Food Should Taste Good Chips and with a little Fat Free Shredded cheese sprinkled on top for a phenomenal meal! 

Organic Mushroom & Potato.

Organic Mushroom & Potato is next up on the review list.  I was worried when I purchased this with my last coupon because it looks as if it would be very cream based and too heavy on my belly, but I didn’t have any other options, seeing as how our grocery store only carried three of the varieties.  If you’re like me, worry not!  It is creamy, but it manages to keep a light broth even with the buttery taste.  Tons of flavor shines through on the mushroom side.  I even added a few more of my own to enhance the flavor, that’s how much they shined in this soup!  I also amped mine up with a some steamed broccoli florets to get in a bit of veggie power and really make a meal of it.  It was STUPENDOUS. 

I was actually shocked at the fact that this contained only 140 calories (the same as the Chicken Soup with Rice Noodles!).  It tasted so indulgent! This soup as well, is gluten-free and vegetarian friendly.  You’ll get a hefty serving of calcium from this stuff too!   

Kettle Cuisine also comes in seven other varieties including:  Organic Carrot & Coriander, Roasted Vegetable, New England Clam Chowder, Tomato Soup with Garden Vegetables, Angus Beef Steak Chili with Beans, Chicken Chili with White Beans, and Grilled Chicken and Corn Chowder.

I’d love to  try them all, eventually!  For a quick dinner on nights you don’t feel like cooking, but want to enjoy something that TASTES homemade, try these soups!  To find out where you can buy them in your area, check out the store locator on the website!

Leave a Reply

