RSS Feed

Capella Flavor Drops

Posted on

Looking for a way to add some flavor to your plain yogurt, coffee, tea, baking mix, or oats?  These little Capella Flavor Drops will do the trick!  They can jazz up just about any dull food you can imagine.  Personally, I’m all about sweets, so when I saw flavors like Banana Split, Pina Colada, Cinnamon Coffee Cake, Chocolate Fudge Brownie, and Grandma’s Apple Pie, I found it difficult to contain my excitement. These tiny bottles supply a concentrated FLAVOR without sweetness, so you can adjust the sweetness level to your liking by adding additional splenda, sugar, agave, or sweetner of your choice!  They’ve got a total of 48 calorie free flavors for you to choose from!

 

[source]

A big thank you to Tom and Randee from Capella for sending me a sampler of 6 flavors of the drops along with one Pear Flavlet for water

Capella Flavors Flavlet

Sweetened with Stevia, all you have to do with these guys is squirt them into your water until your reach your personal preference flavor-wise.  The pear was really yummy!  Fresh, light and perfect for a touch of sweetness to plain, boring water.

My favorite ways to use Cappella drops were in things like my protein shakes.  Since they were already sweetened by the vanilla flavoring of the shake, adding the drops just changed the flavor!  I was sipping on a Banana Split in no time 😉 

Another favorite of mine, was the Chocolate Fudge Brownie!  I mixed about six drops into my plain greek yogurt with 1 Splenda packet, and it tasted like I was eating brownie batter straight from the mixer!  Mmm. 

The directions could not have been simpler!:

They’ve even got a full recipe page on their website that you can check out and try! You can order directly from the website too!  FREE SHIPPING and all!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: From 85º to 50º?? « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  2. Vegan Goddess

    I just ordered these and was very disappointed. I used 5X the level they said and still NO TASTE! They have a nice smell but no taste. What a rip.

    I’m very upset.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

