RSS Feed

Time Flies

Posted on

VOD:

“Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands.”- Deuteronomy 7:9

I can’t believe the first week in March is already coming to an end…It’s like the older you get, the faster time goes…

I’m still not feeling too great, so last night in between biking sessions, I honored my cravings.

Bagels

[source]

When I got home from work around 4:30PM, I had a bagel thin with banana peanut butter, a peach,  and a few baby carrots.  These things are awesome!  I just picked them up at the store yesterday on my lunch break at work and they definitely did not disappoint.  I knew they would be similar to sandwich thins, but they DID have a chewy bagel taste to them. SO yum.

Then I got on the stationary bike and set up a Facebook account for Freckled Foodie while I was biking.  I took a break around 5:45PM to chat with the family while they ate their lasagna dinner. 

I ate a Voskos yogurt at the table with a Diet Swiss Miss packet mixed in for some faux s’mores yogurt.  Woo hoo for 24g of protein!

[source]

When I finished, it was back to work on the stationary.  It’s actually quite convenient because I can catch up on all the TV and facebook that I don’t do during the day.  Two hours is all I need.  Plus I get some cardio in! Perfect.  Although, I AM really excited to start running outside again.  It’s getting warmer, folks! [knock on wood]

After a total of 600 calories burned, I was done.  I showered and made some veggie soup with the help of my steamfresh california blend (broccoli, cauliflower, & carrots), canned mushroom, minced onion, minced garlic, & water.  Deeelish.

Green sludge.

I packed my lunch for today and showered up.  Then, I made some dessert!  A protein cookie

Banana Nut BSN Lean protein powder + water.

After mixing the protein powder with some water until thick, I stir in my fiber one, mold into cookie form, and refrigerated for a lil bit until kind of firm like a cookie!  Best dessert EVER.  I’ve also been eating these for breakfast 🙂

[source]

What better to drink with a cookie than milk?!  Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Breeze, of course!  (with a lil bitta Splenda).  I couldn’t help myself they were on sale when I stopped at the store! 

Yay for Thursday!  Make the most of this one.  Be sure to check out the awesome $40 giveaway for cookware.com on Lisa’s blog!

2 responses »

  1. thanks for the linkback! you rock 🙂 Ive been wanting to try the bagel thins! I was always worried theyd be just like sandwich thins, so glad to know they are a little different.

    Reply
    • Thanks! You’re pretty rockin’ yourself!!

      No problem! 🙂 They are pretty good, but I would actually rather opt for the mini bagels that are 100 calories! They have MORE of a bagel taste than the thins do! Love your blog! Looking forward to reading more!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

