RSS Feed

One Week Until Florida!

Posted on

VOD:

“Through these he has given us His very great and precious promises, so that through them you may participate in the divine nature and escape the corruption in the world caused by evil desires.”- 2 Peter 1:4

Isn’t it nice to know that being saved, we have an escape from the craziness of the world??? I know many times I’m so overwhelmed with emotional struggles that worldly things create that I don’t know what I’d do without God as my refuge.  This verse was a perfect reminder that we can always run to our heavenly Father and that His promises will hold true no matter what happens.

Soooo  I know I haven’t mentioned this on the blog yet, but my family and I are leaving for Florida next Thursday night/Friday morning for Spring Training!  My sister’s softball team goes down every year, so this time our family decided to make a mini vacation out of it! And on another positive note, it’s Friday!

This morning started out great with another cereal cookie:

banana nut addiction.

I know this must be getting old, seeing it on the blog almost everyday, but it’s SOOO yummy.  It always turns out gooey and moist like a real cookie dough batter!  I look forward to pulling it out of the fridge in the morning.  Plus, it always keeps me full until lunch time with the 23g of fiber & 22g of protein!

Speaking of lunchtime…here’s what’s on the menu today:

1/2 C. egg beaters + 1 tbsp. ketchup + salt/pepper.

Along with a Flat Out wrap & inside the plastic bag is also a Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack cheese wedge.  I like to mix a packet of Splenda with my cheese when spreading it on the wrap before munching.  It makes a sweeetio cream cheese that is absolutely mouthwatering.

folded into a triangle for stuffing into a plastic baggie 🙂

Of course, to round out the meal and get a Vitamin punch, I packed a big old tub of veggies:

broccoli, cauliflower, orange pepper, snap peas, and on the bottom, cucumber slices!

This day is going to be great….now if the sun would only come out!  I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too, though.  I shouldn’t be too greedy.  It’s been absolutely beautiful outside the past two days.  We’re due for some rain, I suppose.

Any exciting plans for the weekend, bloggies?

I’ve got a date with my Mom tonight, Nic tomorrow night, and a possible roller derby outing Sunday night! 🙂

HAPPY FRIDAY!

2 responses »

  1. Oh how exciting to go to Florida!! Where do you live now if that’s not too personal a question?

    I don’t have any exciting plans this weekend at all. I guess that can be a good thing to have a break 🙂

    PS – Do you get your verses from biblegateway.com??? I get the same ones from there and LOVE that site 🙂

    Reply
    • Yes! I am excited about Florida! I actually live in Central PA. Near Harrisburg, if you’re familiar with that.

      What about you?

      A break on the weekend can be nice! You’ll be able to enjoy the little one and spend time with her! 🙂

      And YES! I DO get them from Bible Gateway. I LOVE that site too! Teheh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

