RSS Feed

Two Days Until Florida!

Posted on

VOD:

 

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.”

– Colossians 3:12

Wow…I don’t know about you, but for me this is a serious reminder that we are supposed to be setting ourselves apart from the average person, reflecting Christ. Going above and beyond to help others, showing kindness, and being “like God” is what he orders us to do as His children.  This is percet fuel for though first thing in the morning, because hopefully it’ll stick in my head all day now, helping me to react to people and situations in a manner that will be pleasing to God! 🙂

I snacked on an apple when I got home from work last night.  I forgot how fun it was to slice it horizontally, causing the little star shapes to appear! 🙂  I remember doing that as a kid and though it was so neat.  

Stars!

Biking was done immediately following my arrival home from work and snacktime.  After about an hour (300 calories )I took a break to eat dinner with my family.  My Dad made a meal that I was happy to eat!  It means a lot to me when he does that because I know he and the fam. would much rather be chowing down on some Paula Deen style dinner as opposed to the “nutritional minded” meal.  He does it so I can be included, and I really appreciate him.  Thanks Pops! 😉

 

Steamed broccoli, cauliflower, & carrots, grilled chicken breasts, and a microwavable sweet potato.

I ended up using some sugar free syrup on the sweet potato, and some sugar free honey to dip my grilled chicken in! YUM.  Oh, and the steamed veggies were salted & peppered.

After dinner, I packed my lunch for today:

Veggies.

I packed a rainbow bowl of vegetables including sliced tomato, yellow pepper, cucumber fries, baby carrots, and a few sugar snap peas.  For protein, I packed 2 servings (60 calories) of Egg Beaters + 1 tbsp. reduced sugar ketchup.

Not too visually appealing, but mighty tasty!

For some whole grains, and low fat dairy, I packed a Flat Out Light wrap (90 calories)with a Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack Cheese wedge (25 calories) to make a sweet cream cheese roll at my desk 🙂

Wrap goods.

After packing the lunch, I went down to finish up some biking work & did a few Ab Ripper X moves.  After the workout, I showered up and it was time for girls’ night!  As you know, the Bachelor is officially over.  But, luckily, we are still getting together for girls’ nights!  Last night was at my cousins house and we watched the “behind the scenes” stuff with Melissa, Jason’s first choice before he went crawling back to Molly.  Melissa is SO adorable!  I’m glad she found happiness!  It was a fun night and my cousin had lots of yummy treats!  Sorry, they’re unpictured, but I had some fruit salad, a sugar free jello cup, and some mango salsa with baby carrots.

Tomorrow right after work I’m leaving for Florida!  Soooo excited!  Happy Tuesday! 🙂

2 responses »

  1. FLORIDA! lucky!!!

    mmm.. love flat outs+cheese!

    Reply
    • Yeah, I’m excited for FL! It’s no carribean cruise, but I’ll take it!! 🙂

      I know! Seriously. Theyre so doughy! And the Splenda + Cheese is sooo yumy. Just like a danish!! Its good heated too, sprinkled w/ cinnamon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

