RSS Feed

Aurorae Yoga Review & Giveaway!

Posted on

I haven’t gotten a chance to share with you guys the exciting package that I received before I left for Florida on Wednesday night!  Aurorae Yoga sent me this awesome new yoga mat to review on the blog along with a yoga sports sweat towel and slip free rosin bag! Of course, I was way too excited not to bring it along on my trip, which was perfect because I got to try it out Friday & Saturday mornings in the fitness room in the hotel (which I had ALLLL to myself) before we left for the day!

A HUGE thanks to Eileen for sending me these awesome yoga tools!  The mats come in six colors: Violet, Seamist, Solar, Ocean, Infinity, and Hope!

I got the pink one!  Which was definitely my favorite. Each color is definitive, reflecting different personality traits!  I think the “hope” mat that I received was pretty fitting!  Eileen must know me well. 

My Mat.

Aurorae Yoga mats much longer than typical yoga mats, boasting a total of 72”, and are totally durable.  They come extra thick too, for impact absorbtion (6mm/ 1/4”), with a convenient focal point icon to help with balance! I loved how much cushion the mat provided for my knees and how slip-resistant it was!  The mats are even machine washable!  In fact, it’s reccommended to “break in” your mat and make it less slippery!  Just make sure you hang dry it.

Sport Sweat Towel & Slip Free Rosin Bag.

Eileen was also kind enough to send me an Aurorae Yoga Sport Sweat Towel and Slip-Free Rosin Bag! 

These are awesome products also!  The sweat towel is soooo incredibly soft and absorbant!  It’s made of 100% natural cotton soft terry and is machine washable.  It’s got the adorable Aurorae embroidery on it too!  The slip-free rosin bag will help you maintain grip on your mat by acting as a dry factor for your hands and feet.  Just apply by touching before your yoga session, and feel the difference in the control you have over slippage! Best of all, it’s odor free!  No nasty odor to deal with.

Jealous yet?  Well, don’t be!  Here’s your chance to win an Aurorae Yoga Mat!! How to enter?  There are THREE WAYS:

  1. Go to the Aurorae Yoga website and tell me which mat best describes you!
  2. Post this contest on YOUR blog and leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so.
  3. Tweet about this contest and leave a comment telling me you’ve done so.
  4. Go to the Aurorae Yoga Facebook page and participate in the Discussion page, sharing non-slip tips and leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so!

Contest ends next Friday at 3PM.  GOOD LUCK!

51 responses »

  1. I have been dying to try an Aurorau Yoga mat! I think the solar one best describes me.

    Reply
  2. I think the seamist would most definitely describe me!!

    Soothing, Renewal, Intellect, Nature, Self Control, Gentle & Harmonious

    Reply
  3. I would say the Hope mat best describes me. This is a great giveaway 🙂

    Reply
  4. went to their FB page and chatted bout tips for slippage

    thx for emailing me too and letting me know about this contest! i have one too right now for lunchbox and cooler set!
    http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com/2010/03/give-away-for-lunchbox-cooler-set.html

    Reply
  5. THis looks so cool! I think Ocean – I love how they made categories for them! Thanks for the heads up 🙂

    Reply
  6. I’d like to win the Hope mat!!! What an awesome giveaway!!!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Florida Recap Part II « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  8. I definitely think that Solar fits me best… creative, inspiring, energy, compassionate, warmth, family, and stability. All traits that are tremendously important to me. Besides, the color is just too cheerful not to love!

    (P.S. Great giveaway Sammers!)

    Reply
  9. The solar one fits me best for sure!!!!! Although I like the green mat the best! 😉

    Reply
  10. Relaxation, Sedate, Caring, Cooling, Spirit, Trustworthy & Attentive
    Ocean is my favorite mat color!

    Reply
  11. I tweeted about his contest!

    Reply
  12. I am a fan of theirs on facebook.

    Reply
  13. While I like the Infinity and wish more of those qualities described me, I’m much closer to Ocean: “Relaxation, Sedate, Caring, Cooling, Spirit, Trustworthy & Attentive”

    Reply
  14. Pingback: How to change a pear shape body. | Girl Heroes

  15. Pingback: I’ve got a lovely box of….. « The Vegster

  16. The Solar mat definitely describes me best!

    Reply
  17. I participated in the facebook non-slip discussion 🙂

    Reply
  18. Thanks for the great giveaway! Solar probably describes my personality best, but I really like the green mat the best.

    Reply
  19. The Infinity I think would be most fitting!

    Reply
  20. pink please!
    ive beeen a registered yoga teacher since 2001 and love yoga, hence the name of my blog 🙂

    Reply
  21. Pingback: EUREKA. « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  22. The Solar mat is all me!

    Reply
  23. I blogged your giveaway! I can’t believe these are machine washable! Cool!

    Reply
  24. I will be linking back in a few hours. The link will be this:
    http://faithfitnessfun.wordpress.com/2010/03/26/frazzled-friday/

    Reply
  25. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

  26. I’d like to think they all describe me! But I think I would like to represented most by Infinity.

    Reply
  27. Definitely the Seamist!!!

    Soothing, Renewal, Intellect, Nature, Self Control, Gentle & Harmonious…

    Just like me!!!

    Reply
  28. I think the mat that best describes me is the Hope mat. I love what it means.

    Reply
  29. I love the ocean mat- my very first yoga mat was blue and I learned so much on that mat- it brings me back to remembering to have a beginners mind.

    Reply
  30. I like the solar one! Went to the website.

    Reply
  31. Tweeted the giveaway

    Reply
  32. Posted your giveaway on my blog!

    Reply
  33. Participated in the no-sip discussion! (Facebook)

    Reply
  34. Ooh I love the hope mat!

    Reply
  35. Pingback: Rain, Rain, Go Away… « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  36. time to enter! i think the violet one is best!

    Reply
  37. Pingback: Hello Again, Spring! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  38. dang! I discovered your blog one day too late!

    Reply
  39. Pingback: FAITH, FITNESS, FUN » Blog Archive » Frazzled Friday

  40. Will surely recommend this site to some friends! Very interesting site and articles. Really thankful for sharing. Regards,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

