RSS Feed

Thank God For Beautiful Weather.

Posted on

Here’s to new starts and the celebration of Spring!  With that, I give you the Verse of the Day:

“If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”- 1 John 1:9

This verse truly amazes me.  I can’t believe what a gracious God we serve.  No matter how many times I screw up, he is forgiving if I come to Him with a remorseful heart.  We can be “pure as snow” with just one confession to Him of our sins, because of His sacrifice on the cross.

Last night was totally EPIC.  When I got home from work, I fueled up with some carbs (a sweet potato & a Flat Out Light wrap with Sonoma Jack’s & Splenda) right before heading outside into the gorgeous sunshine that the Lord provided us with yesterday, for a 5 mile run.

I brought my camera so that I could bring you all with me on the journey.   I wanted to try out the “running photography”, Yes Man style 😉

Incase you can’t tell, I live in quite the rural area, to say the least.

But it makes for some stunning photographs, no? Check out how GREEN the grass is!

The easiest part of the run is down this huge hill!

The creek.

 This one is probably my FAVORITE picture, because I can see my shadow in the cement wall of the bridge! I was showing my Mom these photos and she said I looked like a dragon. Haha.

The hardest part of the run.

This sucker was long, slow and gradual.  I was so glad to get to the top!  Not to mention, it’s toward the very end of the 5 miles, so it kicks my butt everytime!

Okay, so I lied.  THIS is my favorite picture 🙂  And with that, I concluded my run.  When I reached my driveway, I moved my car so I could play a little basketball.  It was boring by myself, so I went inside to do some ab work before my sister and Mom got home from softball practice.  My Dad had ordered us Chinese.

Steamed shrimp and vegetables.

I got my usual, and when the rest of the family got home, we sat down to eat dinner together.

As you can see, I hated it:

After dinner, I went outside with my little sister and played some basketball!  Taking advantage of the fact that it was STILL light out at 7PM 🙂  I whooped her butt in “one bounce“.

We came back inside, I showered and relaxed the rest of the night.  I packed my lunch and then made us dessert

Lunch spread.

For lunch today, I packed a big tub of veggies (cucumber, carrots, & yellow pepper slices), some deli turkey that I abs. love, and a Light Flat Out with Sonoma Jacks to eat at my desk.

The star of lunch?

Columbus Herb Turkey Breast!

Review to come soon, so stay tuned!

I made Morgy a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake milkshake, and myself a Mint Chocolate Chip protein shake with some Optimum Nutrition protein powder!  I can’t wait to review the other flavors Tim sent me too!

Not very photogenic, but deeeelish.

Greek yogurt fans, be sure to check out Julie’s giveaway!

Happy Thursday, bloggies!

OH! And before I forget to mention this!  HUGE congrats to my girl, Lyndsie!  She applied for an internship in Uganda, Africa and just found out a few days ago that she GOT IT!!! WAY TO GO, BABE! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for the shout-out love, I’ll have to start a blog for my trip before I go 🙂

    Reply
  2. ive been eating that turkey like it is my job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

