RSS Feed

Weekender Recap I

Posted on

Friday

Friday night was a mish mosh of excitement in my family.  Traditionally, we paint 12 dozen Easter eggs for hiding on easter about a week ahead of time.  I was ready to get my paint on!  The festivities didn’t start until about 5:30PM, so I went for a quick 5 mile walk/run as soon as I arrived home.

sticky buns.

When I got back, my house was full of people and they were ready to eat!  There was barbeque sloppy joes, taco dip, sticky buns, and all kinds of other bad stuff 😉  People come from near & far for my Momma’s sticky buns!

taco dip.

 I had NONE of these things.  Instead, I took advantage of this bowl of cracked eggs that could not be painted!

Broken eggs!

I ate a bunch of whites filled with pineapple salsa!  I also helped myself to the baby carrots that were placed on the food table in the kitchen.  I steamed a bag of veggies to eat too!  Cauliflower to be exact. 

Then it was time for painting!

Momma Freckled Foodie.

The kids were having a blast! 

Cousin, Colton.

I have a total of 17 cousins, just on my Mom’s side of the family!

Cousin, Jadyn.

All of which were covered in dye at the end!

Sister, Morgan.

Tori & Peyton (birthday boy!), Cousins.

They were all tons of fun to watch…so creative, too!

Cousin, Paige & Uncle Dave.

Father, daughter love 🙂

How cute is this little guy? It's my cousin, Trey.

Don’t even THINK that I would miss out on all the fun! 🙂

The Official Freckled Foodie Egg!

I definitely painted my share!

Sami Egg 🙂

Which one is YOUR favorite?

Purple swirls

Sami Egg #2

After all the eggs were painted, we sang Happy Birthday to my cousin, Peyton!

Happy Birthday, Peyton!

The rest of the night was enjoyed together as family 🙂 For my dessert, instead of cake, I made a greek yogurt mess with plain yogurt, apple cinnamon instant oatmeal (raw), and a drizzle of SF syrup! YUMMMMM.

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Rain, Rain, Go Away… « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

