RSS Feed

Weekender Recap II

Posted on

Saturday

Chocolate Brownie Granola Gourmet Bar for breakfast!

It was finally the day of my massage with the best friend! 🙂  The day started off on a good foot, with my 8:30AM yoga class, followed by a brief 2 mile run, a lil’ bit of  ab work, and some cycling for good measure!  Then, I showered up & made some lunch:

Egg whites & hot sauce.

Taking advantage of the plethora of eggs in the house, I used some as protein power! Then, I also made another Strawberry Cheesecake smoothie with spinach, fat free cottage cheese, & SF strawberry syrup!

A new twist on the Green Monster!

I also steamed a bag of veggies in the microwave and ate them in my Progresso cup with salt & pepper.

Broccoli, carrots, water chesnuts, & sugar snap peas medley!

Check out the beautiful sunshine on my veggies!  It was a gorgeous morning, but VERRRRY cold.  I did not pack enough layers to go on a long run!

It was time to leave for my 2:30PM massage appt at Warm Springs Day Spa in Chambersburg!

The inside was nicely, and minimally decorated with soft, relaxing music playing in the background.

I love the color on these walls!

We were each given complimentary water bottles and the rooms were set up really neat.  Seperate rooms, but an opening in the middle so we could see each other and talk during the experience!  Not that we talked at ALL as soon as the massage started.  We were too relaxed (if there is such a thing!)  Haha.

All kinds of oils, lotions & potions.

Best friends.

Bran!

Me!

It was a heavenly experience.  If I had the money I would be going for one of these babies once a week.  Afterward, we hit a few shopping stops because I needed gifts for my Mom & sisters’ birthdays,  BOTH in April!  Can’t tell what I got because they are both readers of the blog, even though they probably both know what they’re getting anyway since they only gave me a few ideas.

I did pick up a dress to wear for Easter at Target:

Easter dress.

Then, we met up with her Hubs for dinner at this family restaurant, the Greenvillage Drive-In Family Restaurant.

I was pretty impressed with the lengthy menu at this joint!  I finally settled a veggie burger (Gardenburger brand) on wheat toast with lettuce, tomato, & onion with a side salad of greens, carrots, & tomatoes with Fat Free Raspberry Vinaigrette.

Dinner is served!

The sandwich came with a dill pickle that I also ate!

Wasn't much to look at, but it was fresh and it did the trick 😉

Bran ordered the grilled chicken & shrimp with french fries.

And Jare ordered the roasted turkey platter with mashed potatoes.

Looked like home cookin’!

We went back to their apt. for a little while and hung out together before I left around 7:30 for Nic’s place.

I did NOT take any pictures, but I will fill you in on all the juicy details 😉

When I got there, to my surprise, my cousin Renee and her guy, Adam, who actually introduced Nic and I, were at Nic’s place.  They had gone to a mutual friend’s birthday party and were hanging out for awhile.  We started a movie all together, Couple’s Retreat, to be exact, but Adam & Renee left soon after it started.  Nic asked me if I wanted to change into something more comfortable because i was in semi-dressy clothes, while he was in shorts & a t-shirt.  I said sure, and he grabbed me a hoodie & athletic pants to change into.  When I came out of the bathroom, I was surprised to find the lights off, wine glasses filled and on the coffee table in front of his couch, a big blanket, and strawberry cheesecake waiting for us 🙂  He was so sweet! I was still stuffed from dinner, so I didn’t have any cheesecake, but I did take him up on the wine!  It was a good choice, too.  Slightly sweet.  White Zinfandel, I think?

It was a relaxing night and I left in plenty of time to be home & in bed so that I wasn’t groggy for church in the morning!  🙂  The perfect Saturday, if you ask me!

3 responses »

  1. Target has some of the cutest stuff! I’m running there this week to check out the selection for a last-minute option for Easter as well! 🙂

    Reply
  2. i love recaps! dude.. massaaaaggggeeess are the bessssttt

    Reply

Leave a Reply

