RSS Feed

Hello Again, Spring!

Posted on

[sung to the Hess truck song]  The Hess truck SUNSHINE is back and its better than ever for Christmas Spring time this year, the Hess truck SUNSHINE is here. 🙂 Perfectly cheesy.

How appropriate is today’s Verse of the Day, being that it’s April Fool’s Day!? I ♥ Biblegateway.com.

“The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, their deeds are vile; there is no one who does good.”- Psalm 14:1

Anyway, last night was a yawn for me.  Except the fact that I finally made a protein cake that I LOVED/was successful.  My camera’s battery was on the charger when it was done nuking, and I didn’t want to eat it cold, so I don’t have a final picture, however I will show you the ingredients!  Minus an egg white 😉

 

 

Dixie Diners' Carrot Cake Muffin Mix!

 

 

Stats.

+

Banana Nut Protein Powder!

2 Tbsp. Carrot Cake mix + 1/2 scoop protein powder + 1 egg white + splash of water.

And for icing?

Milk Chocolate Oats & Whey Protein Optimum Nutrition Protein.

I just took 1/2 scoop & mixed it with a splash of water to make it a little pudding like for the chocolate icing!  I know the flavors may seem a little odd together, but TRUST me, it was AWESOME.  Chocolate covered banana + carrot protein cake?  The carrot cake had coconut flakes in it too!  It was tropical & heavenly.

After my fueling experiment [foodie success!], I went downstairs to bike for awhile.  I had missed the first two episodes of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution, so I watched them online while biking.

[source]

It was excellent!  I can’t wait to watch some more.

I was home by myself because my Mom had a softball game & my Dad went to watch.  My youngest sister is a manager for the team, so she was along too.  I was crazy bored so I just kept biking and biking, reaching a total of 600 burned calories.  Sometimes I wonder if the calorie counter on the bike is correct?  Anyway, after that I did 3 sets of 50 “in & outs” from the ab ripper moves.

Afterward, I showered up and made something new to eat!  It was a success and VERY easy.  It’s going to sound gross, but I promise, it was delish.  I swear by Sugar Free Syrup.  It’s good in ANYTHING!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Bag Steamfresh cauliflower
  • 1/3 C. Sugar Free syrup
  • 1 Tbsp. Cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Steam the cauliflower in the microwave (in bag) for 4 minutes.
  2. Once steamed, tear open the bag and empty into a blender cup.
  3. Add syrup to the cup along with cinnamon.
  4. Blend on high until cauliflower is purreed and syrup & cinnamon are thoroughly mixed.
  5. Enjoy!

It reminds me of sweet cream of wheat, but it’s an easy way to get in some veggie power!  The entire recipe contains approx. 130 calories and TONS of vitamins & minerals.

Along with this bowl, I had:

wrapped in this:

Light Flat Out & Laughing Cow.

 And one of these babes:

Musselman's Blueberry Pomegranate Healthy Picks Applesauce!

Then I decided since I’d need to clean up soon, I had better get my lunch packed so that everything was spic & span when the fam got home.

Lunch.

I decided on some sweet bean dip (mashed navy beans + sugar free syrup) for dipping my huge tub o’ veggies & a light flat out with Sonoma Jack’s Pepperjack Cheese. 

I love all the colorful veggies! It brightens my day.

Toldya it was a huge tub!

It’s got baby carrots, orange bell pepper slices, cucumber, & tomato in the mix!

Breakfast has been the same thing almost every morning.  I can’t help it!  I look forward to the flavors everyday.  Optimum Nutrition has me sold on its protein powder.  The official review will be very soon, but for now I’ll leave you with this shot of my pre-made breakfast:

Chocolate Mint Protein Powder!

In the mornings, I blend this with about 4 ice cubes and 1/3 C. water (120 calories)!  Then, it’s like a chocolate mint malted milkshake!  T.D.F.  Then, for staying power, I stir in 3/4 C. Fiber One (75 calories) which also provides a nice CRUNCH.  It’s like eating cereal with chocolate milk!  I eat it straight from the blender cup.  Why waste a clean dish?! Haha. Classy, I know.  My prep the night before saves me about 15 minutes of extra sleeping time, which I’m allllll about 😉

Today is the last day to enter my AURORAE YOGA MAT GIVEAWAY!

HAPPY APRIL FOOL’S DAY! 

What’s the best April Fool’s joke you’ve ever played?

Once when I was little, I begged my teacher to write me a “fake pink slip” so that I could fool my Mom into thinking I got into serious trouble at school.  It may not have been a HUGE deal, but I thought back then it was SUCH a good trick!  Haha. What’s yours?!

PS- Check here to enter an AWESOME vegan giveaway!

3 responses »

  1. hmmm i have never heard of the hess truck song! ha. YAY for BNPP!

    Reply
  2. Dear Friends, Happy Fool’s Day!

    “But why,” demanded the puzzled judge of the burglar standing before, “did you break into the same store three nights running?”
    “Well, Judge, it’s like this,” was the reply. “I picked out a dress for my wife and I had to change it twice.”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

