RSS Feed

Happy Easter & Aurorae Yoga Mat Winner!

Posted on

Hey guys!  I am hoping that everyone had an EXCELLENT Easter and spent lots of time with family and/or friends!  I know I did!  And I’ve got tons of pictures to show you from my weekend.

Here’s the Verse of the Day:

“For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died. And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again.”- 2 Corinthians 5:14-15

I know you’re all antsy about finding out who the winner of the Aurorae Yoga mat is, buttttt I’m gonna hold you in suspense until the end of the post so you make sure to check out all my cute pictures of family from the weekend! 🙂

Hi-lights from Easter:

  • I went to my first sunrise service EVER at 6:30AM on Sunday morning.

 

 
 

Holy squinting.

  • The kids in my family being their cute selves and participating in a candy scramble, pinata, & egg hunt!

candy!

mckenna taking a whack.

 
Abbie & Kenny. 

The three amigas: Me, my cousin Allison, & my sister Myranda.    

  • My Easter basket from my cute parents who still are determined to buy things for my sisters and I regardless of how old we get.  It contained a bunch of goodies!  Muscle Milk Light (chocolate), sugar free jello, Trident white, a cute outfit, an adorable scarf, and a cute outfit from Old Navy.  I totally forgot to snap a pic, but I’ll get some up soon.
  • All of the yummy looking homemade stuff that the family brings to Easter at our house!  Unfortunately, I wasn’t hungry for any of it really.  I did however gobble up the fresh veggies on the veggie trey and ate oven roasted turkey breast! YUM.  Unpictured was a flat out with laughing cow & splenda 😉

Steamed broccoli, sweet potato patty, and roasted turkey with pomegranate balsamic vinegar!

Drink table

Note: I cleaned house on the veggie tray in the lower right hand corner 🙂

The cooks!

Momma (Blue) + Godmother aka Nana Banana (Yellow&White)

There was a ridiculous amount of food including ham, turkey, corn, scalloped vegetables, baked beans, candied sweet potatoes, and mashed potatoes for the main dishes.  For desserts, which were the most photogenic, we had:

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread (baked by a man in our family, actually!!)

 Sugar cookies, peanut butter eggs, German chocolate cake,

Chocolate dipped pretzels!

ice cream cake, angel food cake,

Strawberry pie

My Mom took one for the team and finished this off straight from the dish.  Haha.

How cute...haha.

There is always a ridiculous amount of food at family gatherings on my Mom’s side of the family.  I stay away from most of it because since I became a “clean eater”, when I try to eat things made with butter, sugar, creams and heavy fat laden homemade stuff, it sits in my stomach like a brick and I feel nauseous the rest of the day.  I wanted to enjoy my Easter!  🙂 And I did. 

I don’t have a photo of dinner, mainly because I didn’t really eat a sit down dinner.  I just munched throughout the evening on the veggie tray, my sugar free jello, some sugar free ice cream, some egg whites (from the eggs in the hunt!), and roasted turkey.  Also I had another flat out with laughing cow & splenda later in the evening.  I was perfectly satisfied!  And I got some exercise in too!  No photos because I was busy being active, but we played a little bit of football & basketball in the gorgeous sunshine!

Now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for!  The giveaway winner issss….

Comment Number 18!

Congratulations, Angie!  Please email me your address & information so I can get your Aurorae Yoga mat shipped to you!

Oh and here’s a quick shot of the lunch I packed and my breakfast this morning:

Egg whites, Flat Out Light with Sonoma Jack's, and veggie container with pomegranate balsamic!

I’m so excited to use up allll these egg whites! 🙂 [9 dozen worth!!]

Muscle Milk Light & Fiber One!

Tons of fiber & protein!

Perfect way to start a Monday.   Have a GREEEEAT DAY! 

 

 

 

 

5 responses »

  1. Those desserts look NomMAY!!

    Reply
  2. your easter looked like an absolute blast!

    Reply
  3. I wanted to thank you for this great blog!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

    Reply
  4. Will surely recommend this site to some friends! Very interesting site and articles. Really thankful for sharing. Regards,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

