RSS Feed

Back To The Gym!

Posted on

VOD:

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” – Galatians 2:20

It feels so good to be back amongst others while working out.  Yeah, I can probably get a decent work out in on my stationary bike with the help of some P90X in the comfort of my own basement, but I realized last night that I really enjoy the time out of the house!  Not to mention, I missed the hip flexor machine and the elliptical!  I’ve been going to the gym after work for the past two days after going on Saturday morning and loving it. 

Before I left last night, I ate one of these Sunny Hemp granola bars that the company sent me:

Granola, flax seeds, sunflower seeds, and raisins!

I also made myself a mini green monster with some frozen fruit blend (peaches, cantaloupe, honeydew, & grapes), spinach, and diet v8.I was in such a hurry to make it to they gym that I totally forgot to snap a photo. 

I got out of the gym around 6:45PM after doing this workout:

  • an hour on the elliptical at levels 7&9
  • 3 sets of 25 to each side sit-ups holding 10lbs. on this incline bench:

    [source]
  • 3 sets of 20 with 85lb. on the hip abductor machine:

[source]

  • 3 sets of 20 with 100lbs. on the hip aductor machine:

[source]

  • A few sets of 1 min. planks
  • 3 sets of 15 lat pull downs with 45lbs.

[source]

When I got home from the gym, I packed my lunch & made some dinner.  I like to do it all at once to prevent multiple clean up sessions.

lunch spread:

like our new placemats?

We’ve got a Light Flat Out with Sonoma Jack’s Cheese wedge for splenda combo, a big old tub of veggies, and some Easter eggs!  Dye included and all! 🙂  I made some homemade honey mustard sauce for the eggs and veggie dipping at lunch.  All it takes is some French’s mustard + SF Log Cabin syrup

In the veggie tub we’ve got cherry tomatoes, sugar snap peas, baby carrots, cauliflower, and yellow & orange peppers slices!

innards!

Then I got to work on dinner!

I threw together a hugh j@$$ salad to eat with a baked microwaved sweet potato & a blueberry Chobani.  After making lunch, I didn’t feel like “cooking” anything.  I was just ready to eat!

shredded lettuce, carrots, tomato, broccoli, cauliflower, grapes, and snap peas!

Chobs.

I got my shower and then set out my breakfast for the morning to maximize sleeping time 🙂

Can’t get enough of this Muscle Milk Light!

Thank you, Easter bunny! 🙂

Then I watched Biggest Loser and worked on my OpenSky shop, where the the Handful Bra is now available!

Also, Mr. Wonderful called last night so I got to talk to him before bed 🙂  We may end up going to a worship & coffee event in Ship this weekend together, which I’m kind of excited about.

Hope you all have an excellent Hump Day!

7 responses »

  1. Oh exciting on the possible weekend plans. 🙂 Glad you had a good day!

    Reply
  2. i love love muscle milk light! i need to get more, they sell it at costco luckily! i love how you included photos of the machines you used. i should do that because i am sure most people dont know the techhie terms! hope you have a lovely day. xoxo

    Reply
    • No way! Costco has it?! That is awesome news to me! Thanks for the tip! Now I’ll be able to buy it in bulk 😀 I’m definitely a visual kind of person. I’m not even sure I know the names of all the machines? haha. Happy Hump Day to you too, J!

      Reply
  3. yay for exciting weekend plans!

    I LOVE that speckled bowl 🙂

    Reply
  4. Your verse of the day is one of my FAVORITE verses of ALL TIME. You rock girl!! Keep livin for the KINGDOM!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

