RSS Feed

Back In Business.

Posted on

ATTENTION:  Aurorae Yoga Mats are now on sale for just $25 at my OpenSky shop!  Just enter: 5ForYoga at check out!

Verse of the Day: 

“[The Resurrection of Christ] Now, brothers, I want to remind you of the gospel I preached to you, which you received and on which you have taken your stand.” 

– 1 Corinthians 15:1, 3-4 

So, yesterday I got a few exciting packages in the mail!  I ordered a few Spring items from Old Navy.  What can I say?  There was a 20% off your entire purchase coupon & a free shipping offer!  I don’t typically like ordering clothing online because sizes vary so much these days, but I figured I could always return them at the store if they didn’t fit right.  Besides, my Spring clothes are few and far between, so a little shopping is justified, right? 🙂  

Cute draped blue print top.

Terry cloth, white capris.

Anchor, black hoodie.

I got another top, but I think it’s going back.  It’s got NO shape

After trying on all my new clothes, I changed into a hoodie & some shorts so I was ready to hit the gym.  Then I made my typical workout fuel for consumption before leaving the house: 

Green monster.

yum, yum.

I also grabbed an unpictured granola bar on my way out the door. 

I spent an hour & five on the elliptical at level 7 & 9, which seemed way too easy.  I think my body is getting used to this workout.  Time to change it up!  Any suggestions?  Then, I went to the weight room where I used the ab crunch machine for 3 sets of 20 with 25lbs. moving EXTRA slow to feel the maximum burn (as discussed yesterday).  

I used the back machine for 3 sets of 20 with 115 lbs

 

Then the ab incline bench for 3 sets of 15 each side (elbow to knee & then straight on). 

 

I did a few stability moves on my knees with 5lb. dumbbells for 3 sets of 15 and then 3 sets of 25 “in and outs”. 

When I got home, I was craving some good old cereal & milk.   

 

To amp up the protein for muscle recovery, I blended some cake batter Optimum Nutrition protein with water & ice and a few drops of Banana Split Capella Drops!  It was like a banana split milkshake in my cereal! 

While it was in the blender, I munched on a bunch of celery:  

 
 

The remains 🙂

 

I knew I wanted some more veggies, but was craving something sweet at the same time, so I opted for sweet veggie soup which tastes just like brown sugar and oat bran.

The white, inward sections of the celery stalks are my FAVE.  The outer green ones taste a little bitter for my palate.

yes, it looks like baby feces.

Don’t knock it til’ you’ve tried it!

I packed up my lunch like the responsible adult that I am:

Veggie tub, egg whites + homemade honey mustard + flat out light w/ sonoma jacks.

The veggie tub consists of celery, cucumber, yellow pepper, cherry tomato, snap peas, & carrots (bottom).  Lately at work, when I’m assembling the flat out, I spread on the sonoma jacks, mash the splenda into it, and then add a few egg whites! Then I eat the rest of the whites with the honey mustard dressing & the veggies.  This is the LAST of the egg whites for a longgg time!  Tomorrow, I’m thinkin’ tuna!

❤ my pink BYO lunch tote.

In other exciting news, my family got a new stove!  I have yet to be permitted to use it, though.  My Mom hasn’t even gotten a chance!

It’s quite pretty, if I do say so.

By the time I was finished packing up, it was time to sit down and enjoy some dessert with the Biggest Loser.  Kind of ironic, I know.

Ice cream!

I put two spoonfuls of sugar free vanilla ice cream in my bowl and topped it off with sugar free blackberry jam +fiber from Polaner.  Don’t worry, folks, I made Jillian Michaels proud.  Yes, the name is linked, but if you don’t know who she is, shame on you! 😉

Sweet Leaf Diet Peach Tea!

After ice cream, I always need a drink!  Since this awesome stuff was delivered to me yesterday, I figured I’d try it out.  After all, peaches [tea] go with [ice] cream, right? This stuff totally hit the spot! 

Don’t forget to enter my Oxygenfit giveaway!  It ends on Monday, so be quicklike! 😉 Like greek yogurt?  Check out Anne’s Oikos giveaway, too!

Peace out, girl scouts!  I’m off to get some work done! Happy Hump Day.

 

Leave a Reply

