RSS Feed

Leonardo Roberto’s Gourmet Blends

Posted on

Thanks to Kim and Leonardo Roberto’s Gourmet Blends, I got the opporunity to try out the best balsamic vinegar I’ve ever tasted.  Imported with only the finest ingredients from Italy, these products go through a process that ferments them to perfection over a period of 25 years.

Intrigued by the robust flavors and unique blends, I went to their website to find out what the secret of blends is and what makes them so incredible!

I found out that this is how it works!

The result truly is “deliciously sweet, viscous and very concentrated“…in the most flavorful way.

I got to try three of the five flavors of Balsamic Vinegars: Pomegranate, Vanilla Fig, Raspberry, Black Currant, and Traditional.  They’ve also got blends of Olive Oils & Dipping Oils that I got to try as well.  They come in Meyer Lemon Olive Oil, Blood Orange Olive Oil, Lime Olive Oil, White Truffle Oil, Sun-dried Tomato Dipping Oil, Garlic Basil Parmesan Dipping Oil, Asian Dipping Oil, and Gourmet Dipping Oil.

Lets start out with my two favorites.  I’m definitely a balsamic kind of girl.

Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar

This Raspberry infused vinegar went perfectly with baby spinach, tossed with cranberries, almond slices, and feta cheese.  It’s 100% fat free!  Not a salad fan?  It also makes a yummy marinade for chicken! 
Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar

Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar

The Pomegranate Balsamic was also totally noteable.  The aroma of pomegranates filled the air the moment I unscrewed the cap.  This stuff was terrific on grilled salmon.  I used it again, as a marinade and served the salmon with a side of roasted asparagus.  First, it’s a bit tart like a cranberry, but then the sweetness kicks in and finishes out the flavor.

Asian Dipping Oil

Typically, I’m not a fan of oils in general, but they were very light tasting, unlike my previous experiences with oils.  I hate the oils are too thick and heavy for cooking.  The Asian Dipping Oil was awesome for tossing with shrimp before grilling! The subtle notes of ginger and sesame really brought out the taste of the seafood.

 

White Truffle Oil

The White Truffle Oil was perfect for making oven baked potatoes.  I even added a little bit of garlic & minced onion to the mix!  It made my potatoes crisp on the outside just like french fries!  This recipe would also be great with sea salt! 

Leonardo Roberto has some pretty tasty looking recipes on his page too, where you can also order your own Balsamic Vinegars and Oils!  Make sure you check it out! 

7 responses »

  1. I love basalmics. 25 years? Wow! The local wine store used to carry some and offer tastings but they are no longer with us. And I just happen to be out of basalmic vinegar at the moment. Time to go shopping!

    I have a bottle of white truffle oil, too, but I’m scared to open it. I don’t want to waste it. 🙂

    Reply
    • I know! Me too. They can liven up any dish. Veggies, meat, fruit, etc.

      Hey! You should use your Truffle Oil now! You never know how long we’ll be on this earth! It’d be ashame if you never got to use it 😉 Lol.

      Reply
  2. These olive oils and balsamic vinegars are amazing. use the Lime Olive Oil and the Pomegrante vinegar with a pinch of salt, pepper and sugard, a teaspoon of dijon and some shallots or chives for the best salad dressing you ever ate. The blood orange olive oil brushed on salmon then broiled is heaven on earth. Thank you L&R and thank you freckled foodie

    Reply
  3. Sherri Tinsley

    I would like to order some Lime Olive Oil and I can’t find it anywhere…..HELP!!! Where can I find this? Thanks
    Sherri

    Reply
  4. how can i order thiis brand of oils and vinegars-I love the product!

    Reply
  5. Nicholas Di Virgilio

    Do you have an outlet in “Charlotte, NC?

    I would like the Garlic Basil Parmesan dipping oil.
    Vanilla Fig Balsamic Vinegar.
    White Balsamic Vinegar.
    Rosemary Olive Oil.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

