RSS Feed

Revitalization.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.”

– 1 Corinthians 15:55-57

It felt so good to get back in the gym last night!  I was bursting with energy.  Maybe due to the fact that I had some yummy treats mega fuel when I got home from work, before leaving home for my workout? Very possible.

La Tortilla Factory Low Carb High Fiber Wrap + Sonoma Jacks + Splenda + Cinnamon + Apple Slices.

All wrapped up, mid-bite :DI also ate the remains of the apple.Doused in cinnamon.

Speaking of mega fuel, be sure to check out Tina’s blog, where she’s having a giveaway of some great AMAZING GRASS products!  Not only is Tina a fitness finatic, like us, but she’s also supermom, a faithful Christian, and a REAL person.  I really enjoy reading her blog, where she touches on some deep topics and shares true feelings on a wide variety of topics.  She’s inspirational!
Another awesome bloggie out there, Josie, is having a $25 gift card giveaway for Victoria’s Secret!  Due to droopy undie issues 😉 
I did an hour (8.37 miles) on the elliptical at levels 7&9 which burned approx. 670 calories.  Then I did some ab work on the abdominal crunch machine (3 sets of 20 with 25 lbs.).  From there, I hit the back extension machine with 3 sets of 20 pressing 115lbs.  Next up, hip adductors/abductors, 3 sets of 25 each at 100 lbs. and 115 lbs.  Before I left, I jumped on the incline bench and did 3 sets of 10 each side elbow to knee abs + crunches (total of 90).
On th way home, I stopped at the store for some more gala apples + to pick up Chinese food for the family.  Morgs ordered General Tso’s, my Dad chose the Chicken & Broccoli with pork fried rice, and my Mom and I both ordered the Steamed Shrimp & Vegetables.

Broccoli, green beans, carrots, & shrimpies.

I made my own sauce to pour over it with:

  • 1/4 C. SF syrup
  • 4 T Low sodium soy sauce
  • Chili powder
  • But before we got to eat, I needed a snack because we had to wait until Morgs & my Mom got home from their softball game (which they won!!!)  I made some Shiritaki Noodles + Sonoma Jacks cheese wedge + salt/pepper + garlic salt.

    Guilt-free noodles! Each package of these only has 40 calories!

    After dinner, all I wanted to do was relax, but I did have to get a shower & pack my lunch, so I got to work in the kitchen.  Simple & delish is the theme of my lunches as of late. The combos never get old, and I’m stacking up the nutrients, so why change it up?

     

     
     
     

    Fiber One + Honey Mustard + Veggies + Greek Yogurt.

    I mix my greek yogurt with sugar free syrup & cinnamon and then top it with my Fiber Select at my desk come lunch time!  In the veggie tub, I stacked baby carrots on the bottom, some cauliflower & cherry tomatoes in the middle, and yellow pepper & cucumber on the top!

    After packing, I got my shower.  This was an adventure.  My parents have been remodeling their bedroom now for about a week and last night my Dad had to install a light into their closet, so he was up in our attic and all the power in that half of the house had to be turned off…including the bathroom where I take a shower.  It was weird, but I pulled it off!  In our house, the bathroom that we all shower in is also right along side of our deck, so I turned the porch light on and opened the window for some subtle lighting.  It was odd, but it did the trick!

    After my shower, I sat down and relaxed, checked my email, & ate this dessert:

     

     
     
     

    Chobani plain 0% yogurt + calorie free walden farms chocolate syrup & sugar free raspberry syrup.

    This dessert tasted SO decadent.  Chocolate covered raspberry, anyone?

    I also stuck a naner in the freezer for part of my breakfast in the morning! 

     

     
     
     

    Chunked banana.

    The plan is, to blend it into my protein milk and eat it with cereal!

    Any exciting plans for the week, bloggies?!

     

    Leave a Reply

