RSS Feed

Custom Choice Cereal Review & Giveaway!

Posted on

I owe my first, personalized, gluten-free freckled foodie cereal creation to the kind and generous, Custom Choice Cereal, along with Hajo, who sent me my very own mix to try out!

12 whole ounces of hand-selected goodies mixed into a medley of organic corn flakes, all made without gluten!  You’ve got to try this!  Eating a handful here and there is totally guilt-free and packed with nutrients!  It even tallies up the nutritional facts for you!  My cereal contained just 136 calories in a 3/4 C. serving!

the goods.

There are over 1.25 billion combination possibilities!

I chose:

  • Organic Corn Flakes (base)
  • Raisins
  • Pumpkin Seeds
  • Dried Apples
  • Goji Berries
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Pears
  • Pistachios
  • Natural Sesame Seeds

handful.

You can get up to 11 different ingredients in your cereal! SO cool.

The whole process is pretty charming 😉  You start out choosing a base from one of three:

Cinnamon granola

Organic cornflakes

Organic good morning flakes.

Then you have an array of dried fruits & nuts to choose from such as banana chips, coconut chips, macadamia nuts, walnuts, cranberries, organic wild blueberries, brazil nuts, sunflower seeds, organic strawberries, and pineapple (along with all the ingredient options listed in my mix!)

If you’re feeling overwhelmed by all the choices or just aren’t sure what flavors you think you might like, they’ve also got a page of popular blends that you can choose from!

All you have to do is put your order in, and have it shipped right to you!  It’s pretty neat 🙂  I loved seeing my name on my cereal, as silly as that sounds!  Haha.  I was so proud of my creation!

The sweet people there also offered for ONE LUCKY Freckled Foodie reader to win the ability to create their OWN mix as a prize to be mailed to them!

To enter:

  1. Visit the Custom Choice Cereal webpage and concoct your own cereal.  Leave me a comment telling me what all you’d put in your mix!
  2. Become a fan of Custom Choice Cereal on Facebook and leave an additional comment telling me you’ve done so.
  3. Tweet/blog about this giveaway and leave one last comment telling me you’ve done so!

Contest will end in 1 week and a winner will be chosen Wednesday, April 28, 2010!  Good luck!

30 responses »

  1. I would keep it simple with raisins and dried apples!

    Reply
  2. i love that these are gluten free! i would add strawberries, dried apples and maybe chia? yum 🙂

    Reply
  3. Mine would definitely include those Good Morning flakes and goji berries!

    Reply
  4. I would do the Cinnamon Granola with pineapple and sweetened coconut flakes. Yum!

    What a cool giveaway!

    Reply
  5. Mine would be cinnamon granola with organic strawberries, blueberries, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and walnuts

    Reply
  6. I ADORE THIS GIVEAWAY!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    i would want
    -good morning flakes
    -banana chips and pears
    -apples

    Reply
  7. yum I’d put dried fruit galore and then just whatever sounded good

    Reply
  8. I would choose corn flakes with organic strawberries and pears!

    Reply
  9. my cereal: organic good morning flakes, dried cherries, dried pears, pistachios, pumpkin seeds, and coconut chips!!!

    Reply
  10. tweet tweet! @carrothead

    Reply
  11. fan on facebook!!! :]

    Reply
  12. This sounds so cool! I have wanted to do this!
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 I’d pick:

    organic morning flakes
    goji berries
    coconut chips
    chia seeds and almonds !

    Reply
  13. I would do granola with raisins~!

    Reply
  14. I’d pick…
    Organic corn flakes
    Pineapples
    Apples!

    Reply
  15. Yum! I would do the:
    -organic good morning mix
    -strawberries
    -pineapple
    -cherries
    -macadamia
    -coconut

    Reply
  16. Pingback: Happy Earth Day! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  17. AWESOME AWESOME GIVEAWAY! here is what my mix would include…

    cinnamon granola
    cranberries
    apples
    walnuts
    chia
    coconut

    yay!

    Reply
  18. I’d keep it simple with the cinnamon granola and strawberries.

    Reply
  19. i am just reading through all your new posts (finally!) but had to click out of reader to enter.. since i am a cereal whore. and have never heard of this brand! i would put good morning flakes withpears, cranberries and apples

    XO

    Reply
  20. I’d pick organic good morning flakes with strawberries and almonds and banana chips!

    Reply
  21. I’m linking back in this morning’s scheduled post. It will be here:
    http://faithfitnessfun.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/flashback-friday-interlaken/

    Reply
  22. Pingback: Isn’t it nice to be appreciated? « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  23. YUM! Organic good morning flakes, organic wild blueberries, goji berries, coconut flakes and pistachios… called Runners Fuel!

    Reply
  24. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

