RSS Feed

Priorities.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”

– John 10:28-30

Isn’t it awesome to know that no matter what we do, or how badly we screw up, once Jesus saves us, we’re ALWAYS his children?  NO ONE can undo that! 🙂  It’s easy to be joyful if we can keep this thought in the forefront of our minds!  After all, this life is only a glimpse of what is in store for us!  Eternity is going to make our time on Earth seem so miniscule.  Hard to keep in perspective? Yes.  Untrue? No.

So last night when I got home, I had a date at the gym with the elliptical, but had to cancel at the last minute because Daddy freckled foodie asked if I would join the family for dinner.  He was going to make grilled chicken (something I would actually eat).   How could I turn down a family dinner?!  It is a rare occasion in our house because of everyone’s hectic schedules.  It wouldn’t make sense, however to drive to the gym because by the time I’d get there, he would be calling me to let me know it was dinner time.  See, Momma freckled foodie and sister freckled foodie have softball practice (on non-game days) until 5PM, so time wise it just wouldn’t have worked out.  Instead of missing my workout completely, I decided to make good use of my time at home by hitting the stationary in our basement. 

But first, some fuel:

steps 1 & 2: spread cheese wedge on tortilla + splenda; fill with microwaved berries + chocolate sauce.
chocolate, berry & “cream cheese” crepe.

 For this delishhh snacky was only 160 guilt-free calories.  Made with 1 La Tortilla Factory Low Carb High Fiber Whole Wheat wrap with, 1 Sonoma Jacks Light cheese wedge (inner), and microwaved frozen berries with Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Sauce. Holy cow was this awesome.  You WILL see this again. I promise you that!

The set-up.

I know I talk about this all the time and figured it was finally time to show you guys my “set-up“.  Like I’ve said before, I prop up the laptop on the handlebars and facebook & watch online tv to pass the time.  Last night, my program of choice was the “Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution” episodes I missed along with a “Friends” or two. 

[source]

Seriously, how cute is he?  Maybe he’s just more attractive to me because of his personality.

Anyway, after biking for about an hour & 15 min. it was dinner time.

Sweet tater, broccoli/carrot/cauliflower mash, & grilled chicken tenderloins + reduced sugar ketchup.

After dinner I went back into the dungeon basement & did some “in-and-outs” for my abs + some push ups and got back on the bike for another hour or so.  Daddy freckled foodie was working on the house upstairs since we’re remodeling and Momma freckled foodie was helping him.  They had to spackle and move whole bunches of stuff around so we can get our hardwood floors put in this week!  Here’s our upstairs as of late:

hallway.
Freckled foodie rents’ closet.

They just painted their bedroom this sweet yellow color!  I think it was actually called buttered popcorn? 🙂

living room & poppa freckled foodie.

 He’s a “do-it-yourself” kind of guy! He basically built our entire house with is own two hands.  I hope to someday be able to tell people he helped build my house 🙂

our living room furniture sitting in the kitchen!

stereo equipment in the dining room!

 After finishing up on the stationary, I remembered that I had yet to pack my lunch, put away laundry, and clean.  First up, I tackled my bedroom.  I tend to leave clothing lying around after trying something on and deciding not to wear it, which happens at least once a day.

Next, I packed my lunch.  I wasn’t sure what I’d be hungry for, so I tried something new with my homemade honey mustard.  Tuna salad!

Tuna snack.

I wanted to make sure I’d like it, because I know how disappointing it can be if you back something in your lunch and end up throwing it away because it’s gross….soooo I had a little tuna snack.  The verdict?  HOLY YUM.  Needless to say, it will be making it’s debut in my lunch today as a dipper for my veggies.

veggie tub, tuna salad, & flat out light with cheese wedge+splenda.

The veggie tub included sliced orange pepper & peas on the top, cauliflower & cherry tomatoes in the middle, and some cucumber slices on the bottom.  For my tuna salad, I mixed 1 pack of Light Tuna in water with 1/8 C. SF syrup & mustard (to taste) + minced celery & some additional peas

Thennnn, I made myself some dessert for being a good sport and getting in a workout while keeping my family priorities straight 😉

Enter:

Strawberry Cheesecake Protein Shake.

check out the spillage in the sink! 😦

And don’t mind my single stroke of pink nail polish, I wanted to see what color it was out of bottle 😉

The shake was 1 scoop Optimum Nutrition cake batter whey protein + 1/2 C. water + 4 frozen strawberries + 2 ice cubes.

I also munched on a few chocolate covered strawberries with my shake :

walden farms calorie free chocolate is BOMB.

I know, right?! Calorie free chocolate?! You’re not dreaming 🙂  In fact, you can see it in my picture!

Happy Hump Day, folks!

What’s your favorite dessert?

2 responses »

  1. abbynormally

    I love that verse! I was just thinking about it this morning. We serve such a powerful God.. to think that He chose us and preserves us! What a great thought to start out the day!

    Thanks!

    Reply
  2. That crepe looks awesome!

    And our house has been like that before with tons of do-it-yourself renovations going on. It can be a pain, but it’s great when you get to see the results.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

