RSS Feed

Happy Earth Day!

Posted on

Hello, hello!

Before I get started on my daily ramblings, here’s yourrrrrrrrrrr

Verse of the Day:

“For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—His eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.”

– Romans 1:20

Reminder: Don’t forget to enter both my giveaways!  Win your own Custom Choice Gluten-Free Cereal mix, or and adorable snackTAXI in honor of EARTH DAY!

Yesterday while I was at work, I realized I had about ZILCH fresh veggies in my fridge at home, which is un problemo.

edited to add: greek yogurt (which I ended up forgetting anyway).

When I got home from work, I changed real quick and got into my gym clothes.  Then I whipped up a few snackies for workout fuel:

Protein brownie

I tried out a peanut butter chocolate protein brownie that Lenny & Larry’s sent me to review…unofficially? It’s fudgy and dense.  Chocolate tooth? SATISFIED…almost 😉

Which led me to snacky numero dos.

Nanner with calorie free chocolate syrup.

Ohhh natural lighting, how I love you.

Before I left, I played with nutcase for a little bit who was also soakin’ up the natural lighting.

Cali baby.

She lives quite the luxurious life, no?

Anyway, it was off to the gym I went!  I ellipticized for about an hour and 5 min. watching the “King of Queens

Who doesn't love this crew?! Arthur, Doug, & Carrie.

and “Friends” (subtitles obv.) episodes on the TVs at the gym, while jamming out to Casting Crowns & Jeremy Camp on my ipod.

Then I did a little circuit work on the machines.  It was the typical abs & back followed by inner/outer thigh workout.

  • 3 sets of 20 abdominal crunches (25lbs)
  • 3 sets of 20 back extension (115lbs)
  • 3 sets of 25 hip adductors (115lbs)
  • 3 sets of hip abductors (85lbs)
  • 3 sets of 10 each side sit ups on the incline bench

I stopped at the store on my way home from the gym with all the goods to make a powerhouse lettuce-less salad when I got home to accompany my honey mustard tuna that I couldn’t stop thinking about since lunch!

Before I whipped up dinner, I made myself a recovery shake.

1 scoop Optimum Nutrition cake batter whey + 2 ice cubes + 4 frozen strawberries + water.

mmmmm. nice & thick!

I roasted some carrots in the oven, but I don’t think I left them in quite long enough?  I just drizzled them with a little SF syrup after spraying the pan with PAM.

carrot fries.

These taste like CANDY.  Seriously the sweet factor is amazing.

I found this GORGEOUS antique bowl that I hadddd to include in the post.  I’m thinking it was one of those “passed down” items through the family.

Then I got to work on dinner.  I chopped up some bell pepper, broccoli, chery tomato, and cucumber.

Chopped veggies.

The tuna went exceptionally well with the veggies!

Dinner.

Afterward, I needed something sweet & juicy to wash down dinner, and I knew exactly what I wanted.

1/2 honeydew.

It wasn’t on my grocery list, but they were on sale and I couldn’t pass it up!  I ❤ melon.  Especially honeydew.

After my shower, I packed my lunch for today using some of the other items from my grocery stop.

Fat Free Cottage Cheese + 1 TBSP. Sugar Free Blackberry Jam + Calorie Free Chocolate.

Can you say raspberry chocolate cheesecake?! Speaking of cottage cheese mixes, the QUEEN of cc recently had a 1 year anniversary over at meals&moves and is hosting a giveaway of all her faves! I love this girl! happy 1 year, jb! 😉

all together.

Fiber Select for cheesecake topping crunch factor, veggie tub with cucumber, bell pepper, broccoli, cherry tomatoes, and broccoli (bottom), and honey mustard for dippage.

I sat down to enjoy American Idol last night, but missed the result?! Who got kicked off?! Anyone wanna fill me in?

One more day until the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

