RSS Feed

Golden Moon Tea Review & Giveaway!

Posted on

Thanks so much to Sylvia from Golden Moon Tea for sending me some of their traditional, Tigerwing 5 Flavor Sampler to review!  Golden Moon also has many different loose leaf varieties of tea, in fact, that’s what they specialize in!  However, I don’t have a steeper (I know, what kind of blogger am I!?!), so they kindly sent the bagged version for me to try.  This tea is organic and contains Yerba Matte in each teabag!

Tigerwing 5 Tea Sampler

  • ChocoMint
    A Delicious, Powerful Rocket to Wow
  • Taro Vanilla Cream
    Free Your Mind, Free Your Heart
  • Coconut Kava Cream
    Upload Your Spirit Into the World
  • Calmation
    See All. Know all. Don’t care.
  • Crouching Dragon, Hidden Dragonfruit
    1/2 Dragon, 1/2 Tangy, 1/2 High Energy and Not So Good at Math

This weekend, I made it appoint to try them all! I’m definitely a tea/coffee drinker, and LOVE a strong, flavorful blend to start out my morning on the right foot to sip along with my breakfast!

Typically I prefer Green Tea, flavored with fruit, but I tried to keep an open mind 😉  I knew which one I wanted to try first and second because they caught my eye!  I LOVE chocolate + mint together, so I figured it would be a safe bet.  The ChocoMint ended up being my favorite!  It was subtle, but enough that I could distinctly pick out BOTH the mint and chocolate flavors.  Not overpowering in the tea, but easily detectable. 

Second, I sampled the Coconut Kava Cream, but I’m a cocoNUT.  I was hoping for a strong coconutty taste in this one, almost tropical to taste, and I was not let down ONE bit.  The rich, dark taste with a HINT of sweetness was perfect.  I did take the sweetness in mine to the next level with a touch of Splenda, but it was like a dessert! 

I was not a fan of the Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragonfruit tea for some reason.  It was infused with pomegranate and dragonfruit, two things that I typically can appreciate, flavor-wise.  It’s known to promote focus and energy along with helping to reduce cholesterol, cancer risk and arthritis.  I think my issue with this flavor was that it overwhelmed the tea. 

Calmation was simply delightful.  This is like relaxation in a cup.  The lavendar and creamy vanilla taste of this beverage completely calm the mind and allow you to savor each sip.  If you’ve got a sweet tooth, I recommend this flavor! 

Loaded with antioxidants, which will help improve your immune system, the Taro Vanilla Cream tea has a slightly watered down taste to it.  I would definitely use two bags next time.  I think the vanilla taste was actually more prevalent in the Calmation blend than this one.  Maybe because of the lavendar enhancement?

This fabulous tea can be bought in my SHOP!

Golden Moon is so generous, that they have offered to giveaway one tin of their famous Tippy Earl Grey tea to one lucky Freckled Foodie reader!  For entries to this giveaway, which will end on Friday, April 30, 2010, you have FOUR options:

  1. Check out the Golden Moon website and leave me a comment with the name of the tea that you’d most like to try.
  2. Become a fan of Golden Moon Tea on Facebook.  Then leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so.
  3. Tweet about this giveaway or link back on your blog and leave me a comment telling me you’ve done so.
  4. Add me to your blogroll.

 

13 responses »

  1. any of the black teas look great! early grey, irish breakfast, afternoon tea. i love them all.

    Reply
  2. you are on my blog roll!

    Reply
  3. I am a fan now on facebook!

    Reply
  4. I posted a link to my blog’s sidebar

    Reply
  5. Chocolate mint is my favorite too and is the one I think I would choose!
    Chai or Jasmine sound good too though!

    Reply
  6. I tweeted about this giveaway!
    @BarefootAngieBee

    Reply
  7. Chocolate mint for sure!! Never heard of that flavour as a tea before.

    Reply
  8. I’d love Calmation, the coconut kava and the Earl Grey!

    Reply
  9. you’re on my blog roll!

    Reply
  10. I would love to try the Sinharaja.

    Reply
  11. I’m thinking the Vanilla Jasmine sounds pretty delish! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Pingback: Tweets that mention Golden Moon Tea Review & Giveaway! « Freckled Foodie's Blog -- Topsy.com

  13. Honey pear sounds great. I love fruity and honey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

