RSS Feed

Centennial Ball: Wardrobe Help?

Posted on
Verse of the Day:
“Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus: Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness. And being found in appearance as a man, he humbled himself and became obedient to death— even death on a cross!”
Philippians 2:5-8
 
This verse reminded me of something brought to my attention in Sunday School a few weeks ago.  We need to have a servant’s heartSelfless love.  Thinking of others first ALL the time and humbling ourselves.  Which, ironically was what our preacher spoke on this past Sunday.  God must be trying to tell me I really need to work on this!
Yesterday started off like any other day.  I began it the best way I knew how. 

cereal & strawberry cake batter protein shake.

Work was work, and the only thing notable about the time I was there was my epic lunch & iced Birthday Cake coffee.

sweet bean dip + veggies.

 bean dip = 1/2 C. fat free refried beans + sf log cabin.  perfect protein dippage.

all stacked up.

tub of veggies = broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, cherry tomato, yellow pepper, & cukes (on the bottom layer).

Oh yeah, and I spoke with the MFFS (middle freckled foodie seester).  We’ve been planning a weekend trip for me to visit her at school for awhile now, and this weekend seemed to be one of the last opportunities.  She will be coming home in like 2 weeks!  This Saturday also happens to be their Centennial Ball, which she invited me to on Saturday night.  SO EXCITING.  Call me lame, but I missed out on the whole college experience and I’d technically be graduating this year!

Anyway, I need help.  Not sure what type of dress to look for?  Votes are welcome & appreciated!!

I think numbers 2 & 3 are my faves.  What’s your opinion?

Anyway, when I got home last night I changed into workout gear & headed out to the gym.  After an hour & five on the elliptical at various levels (I did some intervals at 7, 9, 10 & 11), some ab work (planks, v-ups, & in-and-outs), I left for home.  Again, I wasn’t hungry for a snack between work & the gym?  I think my lunches are doing a good job of keeping me full!

When I got home, I was craving eggs for some reason, so I cooked up a broccoli, laughing cow, mushroom, & onion omelett with Egg Beaters!

Step 1: saute veggies in water & PAM.
Step 2: Add Egg Beaters.
Step 3: Cook until golden brown.
Step 4: Plate omelett & serve with reduced sugar ketchup.

I had these two cucumber butts to use, since they were on their last legs:

butts.

Soooo, along side my omelett, I had a lettuce-less salad topped with raspberry balsamic vinaigrette that I made from SF Raspberry Torani syrup & balsamic vinegar.

veggies? check!

 After dinner, I showered up and did some laundry/dishes.  I also packed today’s lunch and finally sat down with my dessert & laptop to watch Biggest Loser and upload some bloggie pictures.

healthy gourmet.

Since it was such a hit last time, I decided to reinact yesterday’s dessert, only I spruced up the presentation a lil bit.  It’s simply a deep chocolate Vitatop (100 calories) topped with chocolate mousse (aka plain greek yogurt mixed with calorie free chocolate syrup) and a plump, juicy strawberry. MMMMMMM.

Before I forget!! The winner of the Custom Choice Cereal giveaway isssss…

Congratulations, Broccoli Hut!! Please email me when you get a chance so I can help you redeem your prize.

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood….(who else used to watch Mr. Rogers!?)

Hope you enjoy it!

4 responses »

  1. I vote dress #3! Sooooo cute 🙂

    Oh, and I totally watched Mr. Rogers…. my favorite episode was when they went to the toilet seat factory. I was five and it looked like the best trip EVER.

    Reply
    • Thanks for your vote, Lynds! I can always count on your for fashion advice 😉 I don’t remember that episode!? Haha. He was the best though! LOVE YOU! Are you getting pumped for this summer, yet?! I know I would be!

      Reply
      • Ahhhh, I’m more excited than I could ever express… I got my shots for Yellow Fever and Typhoid yesterday and I turned in all of my visa materials today. I think I leave in… 23 days? Something around there. I can’t wait to see you before I go though!

  2. I like numbers 2 and 3 the best!

    I love omelets for dinner! So easy and you are able to have so much variety in them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

