RSS Feed

And On The 7th Day…I Rested :)

Posted on

Here are some more photos that my sister just sent me from her camera the night of the Ball! 🙂

gorgeous decorations.
being goofy pre-dancing.
My sister and I in our aviators 😉
more decorations.
my dancing partner & I.

The dance was awesome, actually.  The first 2 hours, there was a live jazz band that played swing music and we were actually able to learn some dance moves!  I had it down pat by the end of the night! 🙂  The second half of the dance, they played music up through each decade, which was also really neat.  We loved the old school, “Eye of the Tiger”, “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun”, and “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”, but got even more excited when teenie bopper songs from back in the day came on from the Spice Girls, Backstreet Boys, and N’Sync!  Haha.  It was a blast.  Eventually, they were playing current day music too, but that was probably the LEAST fun! 😛

Seester FF and I were exhausted, but I had a blast spending the night at school with her.  I even got to stay with her in the dorm since her roommate was away!  Thanks for sharing your bed with me, Sarah

ohhh, the joys of college life.

 We got up around 9:30 AM to start getting ready for church.  Our friend, Hainey was coming to pick us up at 10:30 for the 11AM service.  She calls herself our surrogate mom.  Momma Hainey is awesome.  She’s been there to support all three of us girls in sporting events over the years and we met her through our Mom, since they had been co-workers for years. 

 After getting ready, I made my breakfast around 10AM.  I had my greek yogurt + Fiber Select that was packed up in my cooler.  I knew I wanted some additional flavor in the yogurt, so I nosed around the dorm until I found something I could use in the tea stash that the sister kept.  I was thinking key lime pie sounded like a yummy breakfast, no? 

True Lime + Equal to the rescue!

Allll mixxxed up 

cute striped sheets!

This was surprisingly tasty! 

chomp, chomp, chomp.

It held me a good four hours until after church & until we made it home!  Momma & sister FF had a bridal shower to go to at 2PM, so when I arrived, I made some lunch

1 can french cut green beans + ff hot dog sandwich with reduced sugar ketchup & mustard on a light whole grain english muffin.

These Hebrew National hot dogs amaze me.  SO good, and only 40 calories each!  

savory.

There’s something about plain canned green beans that I just crave sometimes?  Maybe it’s all the sodium…haha.  1 can=65 calories.

wholeee bowl.

After lunch, I brewed another pot of coffee for icing refrigerating.

the brew.

I was excited to find that the necklace that my parents gave me for my 21st birthday (back in August) was finally finished and back from being engraved!  Apparently there were a few issues about it being so tiny.

it reads, "Sami 21".

I got some housekeeping stuff done, uploaded my photos, & relaxed for awhile.  I tried to get my prescription refilled since I was out, but apparently I’m due back for another testing before they’ll write me a new one!  Which ultimately means….moreeeee bloodwork 😦 Ugh.  I hateeeeee needles.

When the rest of the family got home, we watched “Remember Me” (or part of it) on my laptop, but everyone kind of dispursed in the middle.  Momma FF stopped at McDonald’s on the way home, so the family had that for dinner, while I cooked up a box of my Fiber Gourmet to be included in dinner.

rationed out.

It says there are four servings per box, but I divided into three’s.

Along with one of these containers for dinner, I drank a green monsta.

spinach, apple, diet v8, & some SF raspberry syrup.

I had a handful of almonds & pitted dates for dessert that went unpictured, too.

You better believe that I was in bed by 8PM.  Haha, any denture soaking tips, Whit? I felt like a grandma, too!  I don’t know how the college kids keep up with that kind of lifestyle on a daily basis!  I’d be DEAD!

On that note, Happy Monday!  Hope all your weekends were hoppin’ 😉

Leave a Reply

