RSS Feed

Adventures From The Weekend Part I.

Posted on
Friday was an exciting day as far as purchases.  My boss and I walked to the Farmer’s Market from our office during break, and I picked up awesome little guy:
Mini Garden

The mini garden came complete with six little sections: 2 cucumber, 2 tomato, 1 green pepper, and 1 eggplant!  I am SO excited to start growing my own produce!  I hope it worksAny tips on starting a mini garden?  How soon do I need to plant them?  How often do I water them?  I’m going to do some research today.

Andddddddd some of this!

Whole Wheat Flour!

I really wanted to try my hand at making these protein pancakes that I’ve been drooling over on Julie’s blog for weeks now.

The recipe:

  • 2 tbsp. ww flour
  • 1/2 scoop whey protein powder
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 egg whites
  • cinnamon to taste

Stats from The Daily Plate.

Anyway…when I got home from work, I had a Greek yogurt mixed with Walden Farms cal. free chocolate syrup for a snack:

snacky.

It was the night of LSFF’s (little sister freckled foodie’sfirst semi-formal dance in honor of the 8th graders to be leaving for high school when they come back from summer vaca.  She was super pumped and looked adorable!  Before she got ready, she ate some dancing fuel

Spaghetti, of course!

Then she got dressed while I freaked out about how old she looked…She also raided my jewelry box for some sparkly stuff.  What are sisters for, right? 😉

Do they not look WAY too old to be in 7th grade?! (Soon to by 8th!)

Anyway, I had this for dinner:

Veggies galore.

Steamed broccoli with reduced sugar ketchup & a raw veggie plate with sugar snap peas, orange bell pepper, cauliflower, and some green beans with homemade honeymustard for dipping.

Then MFF & I left for our “date night” together.  We went to see “Letters To Juliet” at the movie theater.

[source]

Super cute movie.  Especially for a night out with the Momma. 

When we got back, allllll of the seester’s friends were occupying the basement.  It got a little crazy (I’m pretty sure they were all amped up on some of that purple Mountain Dew), and I tried to get some sleep!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Friday Muscle Movement! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

