RSS Feed

Adventures From The Weekend Part II

Posted on

Saturday morning, I was feeling really ambitious at the gym.  I ran 11 miles on the elliptical and did extra sets of each of my floor work exercises.  Must’ve been the CHOCOLATE I ate for breakfast 😉  These awesome Chocolate Cashews fueled me through an AWESOME workout. 

Chocolate YumNuts.

I had about 1.5 servings and a handful of Not Sweet Galaxy Granola before I left. 

Instead of 3 sets of each, I did 4 🙂 

  • 1-minute “Supermans”
  • 30 in-and-outs
  • 1 minute planks
  • 30 mountain climbers
  • 12 sit ups to each side on the incline bench (totaled 144)

Afterward, I headed home to shower & get ready for the day. 

By the time I was finished tidying up, I was starvin’ marvin.  I threw together this delish bowl of veggies, because I was craving something crisp & fresh.

crunch, crunch.

How gorgeous are the colors?  Yeah, I think my new camera can stay 😉  Along with my salad, I chowed down on a light string cheese.   It didn’t last long, as you can see.

cheesy.

I also wanted to make sure I ate some protein & whole grains with my meal, so I blended up a delish protein shake to make an SOC.

SOC.

This held me over for a longgggg time.  I went to get some goods with the Momma in the city that we needed for a birthday party for my cousin on Sunday.  We did a little shopping at The Children’s Place because that’s where he gets alll his clothes.   We found this outfit for him, which we thought would be perfect for the beach trip we take together as a hugeeeee family.

How shmexy is this outfit for a little man?!

And then Momma FF & I hit NY&C because she wanted some sunglasses and, well, I can shop ANYTIME, anywhere 😉 She found some chic shades and I came to the register with a nice summer maxi dress, which is gold/mustard colored with embellishment on the scoop neckline.  Unfortunately I was too dumb to snap a photo, but I will if ya’ll wanna see it!

We had to get back pretty quickly because we were headed to a friend’s house for dinner!  The rest of the night was spent catching up with old friends from church, drinking coffee, laughing, and just enjoying one another’s company.

 

Leave a Reply

