RSS Feed

Lighter Living Probiotic Bars

Posted on

Another exciting product as recently entered my shop!  These yummy, snack-sized Lighter Living bars are perfectly filling, and packed with an incredible 7.5 billion CFU of probiotics !  Incase you haven’t read “Probiotics for Dummies” yet, these guys will “boost our bodies’ immunity optimizing the absorption of nutrients that feed our cells and help us to eliminate unwanted toxins.”

I am a fan of date based bars like these because they’re usually naturally sweet and keep me full for awhile due to the fiber!  In addition to the dates, these bars are made with organic apples & walnuts as well, drizzled with a lightly sweetened organic yogurt coating.

I’ve also been known to eat a ridiculous amount of sodium in a day, which is why I was glad to see that these bars only have 15g of the stuff!  Like I said, they’ve got a respectable 9g of fiber, too!  They’re a great way to get a serving of fruit in, on the run!

The three flavors are all fabulous: Chocolate, Lemon Poppyseed, & Apricot Coconut.  I’ve found that I really love to eat these after my meal when my sweet tooth starts yelling at me, “I NEED DESSERT”.  The chocolate more than sufficed and shut up that sweet tooth pretty quickly 😉 

The only vary in nutritionals from the chocolate was the Lemon Poppyseed, which only contained 130 calories

Get yourself a 15-pack in my shop!  You won’t regret it, and your belly will thank you 😉

Leave a Reply

