RSS Feed

Feel Good Friday.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.”

– Romans 12:15

Pretty straight forward, no?

Today is all about what makes you feel good.   What makes ME feel good is starting off with a big old bowl of SOC, so that’s what I did… in a sweet Cali bowl, no less.

fiber bran cereal & optimum nutrition + water & ice.

Know what else makes me feel good?  CoffeeLots.  So I sipped on a cup at my desk at work.  This was no Birthday Cake coffee, but it did the job.  At about 12:05 PM, I dug into lunch which was packed the night prior.

Fiber Gourmet is feel good food, too.

 1 Serving Fiber Gourmet rotini, melted with 1 wedge Sonoma Jack’s light cheese, a spoonful of Oikos, and a spoonful of light canned Tuna (in water) mixed with whole green beans for extra veggie power.  On the side, I diced some cherry tomatoes & cukes drizzled raspberry vinaigrette made with sf raspberry syrup & vinegar.

About the time I got off work, I was meeting a friend for a shopping adventure (to use up some OVERDUE giftcards) so I munched on an apple.  Munching always feels good 😉

cameo.

+ a light string cheese (50 calories) that escaped the camera.

This snack held me about 3 1/2 hoursShopping is another feel good thing for me.  Especially when I’ve got gift cards that were almost forgotten about and end up spending only about $12 🙂

sun dresses.

We had a lot of fun searching out some fabulous finds!  These camis were BOGO.

lace trimmed.

I also had a coupon from Vicky’s Secret for a pair of undies 😉  They will NOT shared on the blog, well because its a SECRET, duh. 

When I got home, I made some dinner.

simple & satisfying.

I steamed some broccoli in the microwave & topped it off with some nooch.   There was obv. some reduced sugar ketchup dipping that took place.

noochy greens.

Chomped on alongside of one of my fave feel good foods, a baked sweet potato mashed with SF vanilla bean syrup.

skin & all.

To wash it all down, I had a Black & Blueberry Sobe Lifewater.

I decided I wanted to get a little bit of exercise in (I had probably already walked about a mile while shopping!), so I went down to the basement and rode old faithful for about 35 minutes burning a mere 200 calories.

I realized I had some packages waiting for me when I got home, so I quickly rampaged through them with excitement.  Mail is another “feel good” thing for me 😉

the goods.

Tim from Optimum Nutrition is SO sweet.  He was totally generous and agreed to help me out when I asked him about comparing Whey protein to Casein Protein.  I’m working on a post comparing the two, completely and he sent me some Casein to try so I could experience it for myself! 🙂  I loved the Whey he sent, and couldn’t wait to try the Casein!  Full review to come along with the comparisons!

 Since I didn’t have any protein with dinner, I figured I’d get a head-start on my review!

The bars!

I tried a tiny nibble of each & then whipped up some protein Cookies N’ Cream ice cream.

1 scoop protein powder, 1 pinch xanthan gum, splash of h2o, & lots of ice

Who wouldn’t “feel good” after that kind of dessert?!  It was ALOT thicker than the Whey powder, but I won’t get into details now.   It’ll be saved for the comparison post!  VERY yummy, though!

Again, when the rest of the family got home, we all got to catch up with Daddy via Skype, which has been a total “feel good” blessing.  After all, there’s nothing like being able to say goodnight to the ones you love!  🙂

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND & Memorial Day, LOVES!  We’ll catch up on Monday!

1. What’s your favorite “feel good” food or activity? For food, I’m going to go with sweet potatoes, I think!  There’s something so warm and comforting about them.  As for an activity, I think feeling good is all about feeling alive and nothing makes me feel more invigorated than a great sweat sesh!

2. Got any exciting weekend plans? Saturday I’m headed to ArtsFest downtown with a friend & then to the circus that night.  Sunday, my friend from Texas (he’s in the Army) is coming to see me for the first time in far too long, and then we’re going to pick up my Daddy at midnight from the airport!!  Can’t wait to see him.  Monday is a family Memorial Day picnic at mi casa.
XO.

Leave a Reply

