RSS Feed

Three 4 Three.

Posted on
Verse of the Day:

“A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.”

– Proverbs 15:1

Breakfast

There

1

are some

 
 

2

new additions

 

 
 

3

to my serveware

 Thanks to Marlin, an old family friend, who passed away about a year or so ago.  He was such an amazing man.  These were a few of his dishes that I was given the opportunity to snatch up.  Props to you, Marlin!  I’ll think of you everytime I use one 🙂

 
 

SOC.

Optimum Nutrition Cookies N’ Cream + water & ice poured over Fiber One cereal.

love the waves

Work was actually busy again.  I had quite a few things to keep me occupied until 12ish when I dug into lunch.  The circus train has officially LEFT town.  It is no longer outside my window at work. 

veggies, whole grains, & protein.

Under that pile of diced cukes, baby carrots, and celery slices, we’ve the last of my mache mix.  I’m sad to see it go!  I can’t wait to get more… For protein, I packed some black bean dip (1/2 C. baby butter & black beans + onion, vinegar, & Splenda).  Then for whole grains, I packed a 100 calorie bag of kettle corn.  Never packing just that for whole grains again.  Yummy, yes; Filling, no.  It did take me awhile to munch it all down though.

After work, I had some  chunky monkey ice cream chocolate banana softserve for a snack. 

dreamyyy.

1 frozen banana + 1 Tbsp. Hershey’s cocoa powder blended.

Gena was right, this will change your life.  I think I could eat this everyday, all day and be a happy camper.  After “mmmmm” ing aloud several times and polishing off this dish, I went downstairs to use the stationary bike for about an hour. 

I knew I didn’t wanna over-do anything exercise wise since I wanted to have lots of energy for my FIRST sand volleyball match of the summer at City Island! 

dinnah #1.

After an hour, I made a quicky dinner of 1 greek yogurt + raspberry sf syrup for dunking my deep chocolate Vitatop.

I also made a sweeeet omelette which I got the idea from this fabulous birthday girl, Janetha!!  If you missed her birthday on the 1st, make sure you wish her a happy belated! 🙂

raw.

3 egg whites + 1/2 C. ff cottage cheese + 2 Tbsp. SF apricot jelly

I didn’t feel like dirtying a frying pan, so I just microwaved it!  It turned out much better than expected, actually! SO yum.  Wish I had some cinnamon.  That totally would’ve made it better.

 
 

cooked.

Not pretty, but deliciouso!

Tomorrow is also my sister’s first day back at work since she’s done with school for the summer!  She works at the hospital and needed a packed lunch, so I hooked her up 😉  I had a little extra time & like to be busy. 

 

Skippy & homemade grape jelly on sourdough.

I planned on making a super healthy lunch and letting her use some of my Easy Lunch Box tools, but she requested PB&J with oreos & cheese in a disposable container, so her wish was my command.

Randa's lunch.

Then I headed out to meet up with Tiff, Matt, & Will for our volleyball match which started at 7:15PM.  It was beautiful weather and a perfect night for a game.  I love hanging out with Tiff.  She’s like me. SO not into girly, petty drama.

We went three for three!  Officially undefeated, thus far!  We’ve got games every Wednesday.

When I got home, I had dinner #2 since the first was very low cal & I had already burned 1/2 of it off with the biking sesh pre-volleyball.

whole grains & low fat dairy.

Next up on the menu, fruits & veggies.

taste the rainbowww.

sliced cucumber, snap peas, cherry tomatoes, baby carrots, & yellow pepper slices atop homemade honey mustard dressing.

 and to wash it all down

an ugly swamp monster.

a big mug of blended frozen spinach + 8 oz. Diet V8 Splash (mango) + Diet Green Tea + 6 strawberries.

things just taste better out of glass.

I felt like Popeye after this drink! Not to mention, my hair already feels healthier..Haha.

I did a little Facebooking after my shower, and started writing to my two little boys 🙂  I received my informational package from Compassion International regarding my sponsorship!!

Compassion International.

I can’t wait to get in contact with Christopher & Robbin!  I want to let them know that as their sponsor I will be praying for them and their families… I also can’t wait to get to know them!  They’re both so adorable.

The week is already 1/2 over!!  Tomorrow is FRIDAY!  WOO hoo.  To make your day even better, check out Lucky Taste Buds for  your chance to win these yummy looking pretzel thins!  I know I’ll feel alot better if I would win these SmartSole Insoles from Missy’s giveaway to work out in! 

Which meansss…

3 Question Thursday!

1. Which one of Marlin’s dishes do you like best? I think my favorite is the green wavy one with the aluminum flowery bowl coming in second place 🙂

2. What is the most valuable gift you’ve ever been given? I think the most valuable in terms of sentiment was the diamond necklace my parents gave me for my 21st birthday. 

3.  Who was it from? See above 🙂

XO.

 

 

2 responses »

  1. I found your post while searching for blogs about Compassion. Congrats on your two adorable children! We now have 6 Compassion children in our family and I strive to write to them at least twice a month. It takes a while to get letters back but the wait is so worth it! Bless you for your ministry to God’s children!

    Reply
  2. i love your dishes! and i am so behind on blogs, just now catchin up so THANK YOU for the bday wish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

