RSS Feed

Feel Free Friday.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the majesty and the splendor, for everything in heaven and earth is yours. Yours, O LORD, is the kingdom; you are exalted as head over all.”

– 1 Chronicles 29:11

It’s been a little rough this morning so far.   You’d think things would be running smoothly since it’s FRIDAY.  Last night was picturesque and it all started here

SOC.

Optimum Nutrition Cookies N’ Cream + water & ice poured over Fiber One.

Breakfast truly is the most important meal of the day.  And my favorite, to be honest.

By the time I got to work,  I was ready to chug my iced Caftea Campfire S’mores coffee which tastes absolutely indulgent.  Cookies N’ Cream & S’mores all before 10AM?  I think I will, thanks 🙂

SPEAKING of s’mores…anyone remember my famous “indoor s’mores?!” 

Welllll starting Monday, check out MY SHOP, where Garlic Gold is having a special Father’s Day promotion through June 20th.  With each purchase of these little gems, you’ll get a free batch of my homemade indoor s’mores!  Also, accompanying the bundle, will be TWO of my favorite Garlic Gold recipes!

Come lunch time, I was ready to dig into my Easy Lunch Box.

I love rainbow lunches.

Cucumber fries, snap peas, cherry tomato, baby carrots, lettuce, & sliced yellow pepper with homemade honey mustard for dippage. Sonoma Jack’s Light Cheese wedge + Light Flat Out & FF cottage cheese for protein.

At my desk I made little veggie lettuce wraps.  I like to eat everything seperately though, instead of just making a big salad.

The afternoon pretty much flew by and before I knew it I was home changing into my workout clothes, which means……YEP.  You guessed it.  Workout fuel 🙂

strawberry cheesecake?

Like I said, I’m into utilizing the gorgeous summer fruits these days.  I added a packet of splenda to some Oikos & topped it with some freckly guys, which made me feel right at home 😀

Cupuola Clouds & Cookies!

To accompany my yogurt, I wanted some carbs for my workout so I tried out some of these tasty little mounds

Chai Pistachio Cookies = 11 calories each!

that I received in the mail! (REVIEWS to come)

To the gym I went!While I ellipticized, I wanted to watch my beloved “King of Queens” on the gym TVS, but now that Comcast requires cable boxes, the TVS were all messed up.  Ipod nano to the rescue!  I watched “Made of Honor” on my tiny little screen for about 45 minutes and then switched to the other half of my workout.  After the machines & strength training, I hit the elliptical for another 20 minutes.  I think I’m going to do that from now on!  Breaking up the cardio like that gives me more energy & prevents it from getting tedious!

When I got home I definitely had veggies on the brain.  I was thinking stirfry, so I went at it from all angles…fresh & frozen veggies were used.

cookin'.

There was a plethora of variety.  Mushroom, broccoli, peppers (green, yellow, & red!), green beans, carrots, onion, snap peas, and cauliflower.  I think that covers it?  I made a sauce out of 1/8C. SF syrup & 1 Tbsp. low sodium soy sauce, saving 1/2 the mixture to top it off after cooking.

mmmmm.

Another gift from Marlin!  🙂 I’m pretty sure it used to be a flower pot or something though.  You can bet I was impatient and burnt my tongue on this too.

Along with my veggies I knew I needed protein & carbs to rebuild the muscle from my workout so I did what any foodie would do…chocolate & yogurt!

deeep chocolate.

+

my little greek friend.

 You know you’re having a good day when Oikos shows up twice 😉

I packed lunch, cleaned up, & showered.  Then sat down to relax around 8PM.  57 Dresses was on TV, so I watched that while I Facebooked a bit.

Bennie & The Jets 🙂

Anyone else got a strange infatuation with James Marsden?  Personally, I think he’s adorableeee.  Those blue eyes, dark hair & great bone structure are pretty alluring.

After awhile, I got pretty thirsty and have been loving what the spinachy drinks are doing for my hair & nails. 

Please ignore the funny shaped fingers and focus on the lengthy, natural nails! Ha.

dessert.

So I whipped up a green monster from frozen spinach, some mushy strawberries that I saved, Diet V8, & some Diet green tea.

It’ s feel free Friday!  So, feel free to ask me anything!

1.  What is your dessert of choice? I can’t choose just one!  I love frozen grapes, protein ice cream, chocolate vitatops, & banana soft serve!

2.  What’s one food that you can SEE affects your body? Mine is spinach, for sure!

 

XO,

 

Leave a Reply

