RSS Feed

Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

Sing to God, sing praise to his name, extol him who rides on the clouds — his name is the LORD— and rejoice before him. A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows, is God in his holy dwelling.”

– Psalm 68:4-5

Some mornings, I know exactly what I’m craving for breakfast.  Others, I throw something together incorporating all the important parts:  whole grains + lean protein + maybe some fruit, and pray that it tastes alright.  Sometimes it hits the spot, sometimes it leaves me feeling unsatisfied.

2 Low Fat Whole Grain Eggo waffles + 2/3 C. plain oikos + de-thawed frozen strawberries  + sprinkling of Fiber One cereal.

I practically licked my plate clean Does anyone else ever feel like when they go out for breakfast/lunch/dinner that the meal they get is always disappointing??  After the server brings our orders, I always think to myself…I could’ve made this SO much better than what they did…and for a lot cheaper!

Take lunch for example:

Lite Costco turkey breast on a whole wheat flat wrap with spinach & salsa + cucumber fries, baby carrots, mini bell peppers, & salsa for extra dippage.

I guess it has something to do with the fact that I like to know exactly what is going into my meal, too.  If I’m the one putting it together, I know the in’s + out’s of every ingredient used.  If you think about it, even when restaurants post nutritional information, that doesn’t GUARANTEE anything.  They can put whatever they want in there while it’s back in the kitchen, and you may never know.  An extra tbsp. of oil here, a dollop of butter there… Do you really think that the cooks are extra careful when preparing NUMEROUS entrees all at once whether they level off the measuring cup perfectly everytime?  Am I the only one with menu paranoia?

Enough rambling.  I’ll just let you drool over my mid-day snack after work.  Nanner softserve + cinnamon = heavenly.

After snackage was complete, I biked for about 40 minutes burning about 175 calories. 

yes, barefoot.

I didn’t want to overdo it workout wise, because I knew I had a sand volleyball game at 7:15 and wanted to be tip-top energy wise.

After the bike sesh, I made some dinner.

Baby spinach + sliced baby bell peppers + cukes topped with mango-peach salsa from Costco.  Momma FF picked it up for me on her travels! Thanks Momma 🙂 For protein, I had a sweet apple chicken sausage Original Brat Hans style.  mmmm.

Also eaten along side a small bowl of Fiber Gourmet (the last of it!-RIP)

Sprinkled with 1 1/2 tsp. of nooch and sprayed x4 with ICBINB spray.

Off to my game I went! It was looking like rain all night, but fortunately, the Lord held off until I was safely back in my driveway after the match.  We didn’t play so hot last night.  Lost 3 for 3 😦  I guess you can’t win them all, but we couldn’t get a ball to fall in bounds to save our lives!  It was rough, but still lots of fun because my team is a blast to be around.

1 slice sourdough toast + 1 tsp. peanut butter + drizzle of SF syrup.

When I got home, I had a late dessert, showered to remove all the sand incrusted in each little crack of my skin, made lunch for today, and hit the sack. 

Washed down with 1/2 bottle of Mix 1 that I was sent to review…MmM good!  Unofficially, I lurveee this protein drink…more to come & details in the review!

Just another day in the life…BEACH IN TWO DAYS!

Back to my other questions, do you ever get restaurant paranoia or wish you had created the meal you ordered with your own two hands & ingredients??

XO.

3 responses »

  1. DiningAndDishing

    Where did you get your little divided lunch tupperwear? It’s such a good idea! I could really use something like that.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  2. I like to go out to eat every once in a while, but I would usually much rather cook at home! I think it tastes so much better and the fact that I get to control what is going into my food is so much better than someone else adding whatever they want into it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

