RSS Feed

Soda Stream!

Posted on

 

Thanks so much to Erin, who kindly sent me one of these awesome SODA STREAM homemade soda makers for my review on the blog!  I am beyond thrilled about my new contraption and have been using it non-stop since it’s arrival on my doorstep.  As you all may know, as one of my guilty pleasures, I frequently enjoy a diet soda and lots of carbonated flavored water.  I drink these items on a daily basis at LEAST 2-3 times a day, which is both expensive and can be bad for the environment!  As soon as I saw this product on the market, I thought for sure it was too good to be true, and there was no way it could really be as good as my good old Diet Pepsi or Clear Splash that I bought by the liter in plastic bottles at Giant.  After reading up on their website all of the crazy statistics of the damage that plastic water bottles are doing to our Earth, I felt horribly guilty and more motivated than ever to make a change.     

Not ONLY are these GREAT for the environment & your health, but they’re also MUCH more convenient!

There are four types of Soda Stream machines:

Personally, I think the penguin is adorable!  Anywho, they all have basically the same essential functions, but some come with dishwasher-safe bottles and stainless steel.  There is a 30-day money-back guarantee for each machine, so if you don’t like it or think you won’t use it, you can send it back for a complete refund!  I find it hard to believe that ANYONE has done this, but it’s a nice “comfort” factor. 

The Soda Stream is PERFECT for anyone.  Even if you’re not a soda drinker, you can easily get full use out of the machine with MyWater Essence Flavors to create your own sparkling water!  They’ve got Mint, Lemon-Lime, Berry, & Orange!  Or, if you’re not a flavoring fan, you can just carbonate the water adn drink as-is! 

Fountain Jet - Soda Value Kit

With the sets, you can get everything you need to start up your own soda/sparkling water making including the machine, a carbonator, the bottles, and the soda mix flavors.  Each of the carbonators makes 60 whole liters, each of the SodaMix flavors makes 12 liters (33 cans!!!).  The flavors of soda come in diet and regular, too!  NO high fructose corn syrup in the regular flavors and NO aspartame in the diet!!  WOO HOO.

Check out these nutritional comparisons!

There are SO many flavors to choose from!  In regular, they’ve got: Cola, Cherry Cola, Lemon-Lime, Orange, Root Beer, Fountain Mist (Mountain Dew), Pete’s Choice (Dr. Pepper), Cranberry Raspberry, Cream Soda, Ginger Ale, Tonic, Grape, Orange Mango, Lemon Iced Tea, Peach Iced Tea, & Lemonade! In diet, there’s: Cola Zero, Diet Cola, Diet Energy Drink (Sugar-Free Red Bull), Diet Orange, Diet Tonic, Diet Lemon-Lime, Diet Pete’s Choice, Diet Cream Soda, Diet Fountain Mist, Diet Cranberry Raspberry, Diet Caffeine Free Cola, Diet Pink Grapefruit, Diet Root Beer, Diet Ginger Ale, Diet Lemonade, Diet Lemon Tea and Diet Peach Tea.

They’ve got this sweet deal that if you buy NINE, get the TENTH FREE!  I don’t know about you, but I could EASILY choose TEN of those!  My favorite so far is the Diet Lemon-Lime! 

You guys have GOT to get your hands on a Soda Stream, STAT! 🙂  Order yours HERE!!!

Thanks again, Erin!!

 

4 responses »

  1. I have always wondered about these!! I think they are kind of cool!!

    Reply
  2. This looks so cool! Does it really taste like regular pop or does it have a different flavor?

    Reply
  3. I have one of these bad boys, and let me just say… it’s ONE BAD BOY! LOVEEE!!

    Reply
  4. everyone should get 1 of these ASAP !!! SOOOOOO GOOD SO SO SO SO GOOD !!!! BEST THING IV EVER BROUGHT !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

