RSS Feed

Just BARE Chicken

Posted on

After talking with Steph at our 4th of July picnic, I was glad to find that it’s a lot more common now for people to search out organic, hormone & antibiotic free, all-natural meats.  It’s incredible how much these things directly affect us when consumed.  The dangers are becoming more and more real.  Thank God there are still some companies out there to protect us from the steroid pumped meats out there!  Just Bare Chicken, kindly sent me some of their wonderful chicken products that are JUST that. 

I am utterly infatuated with this company for more reasons than just the fact that their chicken is moist, tasty, and clean cut

“Unadulterated. Unadorned. Just delicious. With a
straightforward, honest commitment to respecting our
people, animals and planet.”

The chickens are fed easily digestible feed produced by their OWN mills, encompassed by corn, soybean meal, canola meal, minerals, vitamins and other natural ingredients and live in a cafe-free environment.  Most importantly, the feed is entirely free of antibiotics, pesticide residues, added hormones, animal byproducts and arsenicals.

What’s even cooler?  You can actually trace each product back to the Family Farm that the chicken was raised on with the 3-digit code on the package.  Talk about a PERSONAL relationship.

Not only does Just Bare care for the customer & the chicken, they also are caretakers of our Earth, making a “lighter footprint“.  Each product contains a recyclable paperboard sleeve and a #1 PET/PETE plastic tray that’s recyclable on a limited basis.  They also use 100% of the chicken, so NOTHING is wasted!  Just Bare also is working with Renewable Choice Energy to GO GREEN!

Just Bare Chicken comes in several different varieties:  Breast Fillets, Breast Tenders, Whole Chickens, Drumsticks, & Thighs.  All of which are hand-trimmed!

Now for the fun part!  Let’s get down to the nitty gritty…the TASTE. 

 

The Breast Tenders and Fillets are my favorite.  They’re perfect for grilling and throwing into your favorite dish to up the protein and enhance the flavor.  I love to make stir-fries, top salads, and stuff wraps with Bare Chicken!

25g Protein for just 110 calories!  Sounds perfect to me!

Just the other night I cooked some up with veggies for a delectable dinner. 

Typically I have to try especially hard to make sure the chicken doesn’t dry out, but this stuff I didn’t!  It was moist and flavorful after baking and I didn’t even add extra water!

My little sisters were really digging the drumsticks! 

It makes me feel good knowing that they aren’t contaminating their bodies with all the unnecessary, harmful chemicals and steroids contained in regular chicken.  They could enjoy the taste of simple & pure BARE chicken.

Thank you SO much to JUST BARE CHICKEN not only for providing the samples for this review, but for everything your company stands for.  It’s nice to know that there are still companies out there looking out for us consumers and taking the time to do things the right way for our Earth.  Find out here where you can stock up on your favorite variety of Just Bare Chicken.

*Although I was provided with free samples from the company, the opinions in this review are all my own.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for that review! I am all about knowing where my food came from after seeing Food Inc! I will definitely look out for this brand.

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    The difference in taste between fresh and organic, hormone & antibiotic free, all-natural meats and the stuff we’ve become so used to is just astounding! Not only are the health benefits of a major bonus, the flavor is just 100% better!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. I never cook myself chicken but I bet if I got my hands on this chicken I would! It looks so clean, fresh and tasty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

