RSS Feed

OIABBJ.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have obeyed my Father’s commands and remain in his love.”

– John 15:10

Ahhh. Breakfast.

Let me preface by saying, I am in NO way an oatmeal admirer, like most of you.  At least, I wasn’t until yesterday morning, when I consumed the most decadent breakfast I think I’ve had since starting the blog.  Any other time, I would prefer my cold cereal with protein milk, but I had to find out what all the raving was about for “oats in a jar” around the blog world.

1/3 C. old-fashioned oats, 3 tbsp. ff cottage cheese (stirred in at the end), cinnamon, 2 chunks of frozen banana melted and mashed in, a splash of vanilla, all stirred up in a Barney Butter jar with a dollop ontop.

It left me feeling all hot and bothered the entire way to work.  I couldn’t believe it took me this long to try it!  It’s about time I started getting a little more creative, huh?!

By the time I reached lunch, I was in no way hungry, but knew I wouldn’t be eating again until after class, so I dug into my packed stuff at my desk.

 1 C. Fiber Select to top 3/4 C. ff cottage cheese drizzled with SF syrup + a veggie platter consisting of sliced orange pepper, celery hearts (my favorite parts are the whitest!), and cherry tomatoes.

 It was perfect following a heavy breakfast.  Nice and light!  I took advantage of my breaks at work to study for my first college EXAM.  Talk about nerve-wracking.  I didn’t know how I would handle the pressure, first time back, but it wasn’t too terrible.  I felt more prepared for this one that I have EVER.  After work, from 4:10PM-5:05 I was in the campus gym slaving away on the Cross Ramp.  It was actually quite enjoyable, being that I finished my movie. 

Somewhere between showering and sitting down to study for 1/2 hour before my exam, I ate this string cheese and gala apple.  It must’ve been extra royal since it was stamped with TWO stickers 😉

6PM Rolled around and I was ready to rumble.  I finished up my exam around 6:45PM and headed home to make dinner, shower, and pack everything for the next day.

Dinner was made of some farmer’s market fresh tomatoes for an appetizer.  I think Beth would agree, summer tomatoes are where it’s AT in the flavor department.

Next course:  Nature’s Promise soy veggie burger wrap spread with 1 tbsp. roasted red pepper hummus, sliced onion, lettuce, tomato, reduced sugar heinz, and mustard on a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat 100 calorie wrap.

Red Robin, has NOTHING on meee 😉

Would you like zucchini fries with that?

Sí, Por favor.

Sliced thinly, tossed in 2 tbsp. of this stuff

and baked in the oven for about 20 minutes at 400°.

I went downstairs to upload some photos while biking on the stationary for about 20 minutes and then showered and got ready for some relaxation and bedtime.

Oh yeah, can’t forget dessert!

Hello, peachy-banana sorbet.

3 slices frozen banana blended with 1/2 C. frozen peaches + 1-2 tbsp. Organic Zero

The rest of the night was spend in relief and relaxation from my exam, watching about 1/2 hour of TV with my family before hitting the sack. 

Tomorrow is my first sandvolleyball game in weeks!  I missed one two weeks ago while I was at the beach, then we didn’t play for two weeks in a row (1 bye & one because of Independance Day!).  Hopefully I’m not too rusty!

Licks, Bites, Tastes:

-handful of baby carrots while making dinner

-some Cheerios & 1/2 C. low fat milk

-a few bites of deep chocolate Vitatop

Happy Hump Day, you all!

Telllmeanything.

1.  What are some of your favorite new-to-you products on the market right now?

XO.

3 responses »

  1. i am really enjoying kind bars lately. i picked one up at a starbucks and enjoyed it with a latte!

    lovely meals! i am craving zucchini now…nice cooking method – i’m going to try that. i usually just cut in medallions and grill on my forman but i like the fries idea

    Reply
  2. I see lots of greedy-good ideas in this post! My stomach is growling. Thank you very much.

    Reply
  3. YAY FOR OIAJ!! barney butter is the best too! best bfast eva!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

