RSS Feed

The Hands That Hold The World Are Holding Your Heart…

Posted on

“Have you heard of the One who calms the raging seas?  Gives sight to the blind, pulls the lame up to their feet?  With a love so strong, He’ll never let you go…No you’re not alone…You will be safe in His arms, You will be safe in His arms, ‘Cause the hands that hold the World are holding your heart.  This is the promise He made, He will be with you always…When everything is falling apart, you will be safe in His arms.”

The Verse of the Day today is from a song by Phil Wickham instead of the Bible.  I just heard it on my way to work, and I felt like God was letting me know that SOMEONE needed to see that this morning.  Don’t you love when that happens?  It’s like God is speaking right into your ear 🙂  Andddd it is pretty amazing to think about the fact that the GOD of the UNIVERSE cares about your every fear, worry, and pain.

How about them apples cantaloupes? [lame]

BreakfastOats in a loupe.

1/2 cantaloupe stuffed with 1 strawberry Chobani mixed & set overnight with 1 tsp. chia seeds and 1/3 cup old fashioned oats.

This was a delicious, fresh, summery start to my day.  The strawberry Chobani was a bit muted by the taste of the cantaloupe, which I did NOT like, but other than that, no complaints 😉

Lunch was a packed mish mosh of veggies & beans, salsa & cheese.

Roasted carrots, onions, peppers, green beans, and mushrooms with black beans, salsa, and a scant dollop of fat free sour cream.  Frozen grapes and a light string cheese on the side.

I ate at my desk, saving the frozen grapes for a snack between work & my pit stop at Target.  I had a sand volleyball game to get to at 7:15PM on City Island, but was meeting up with Poppa FF & some family friends at one of my fave sandwich shops, Simply Turkey at 5:45PM!

My sister has a softball tournament in Ocean City, MD this weekend, so my Dad & I are leaving Friday to head down.  We’re hoping to get some beach time in!  I picked up some easy-to-pack goodies for snacks

  • Chocolate Muscle Milk Light

  • 0 Calorie Peach Tea Mix

  • Light Select Harvest Soup

  • No Sugar Added Fruit Cups (peaches, pears, & oranges)

     

    while we’re down there (healthy ball park foods are few and far between!) and also found some cute clothes and sports bras. 


    I think I’m a shopaholic.

    After Target, it was time to meet up with the gang for dinner.


    I ordered the “Boss Salad” (you pick anything you want to go on it!) I chose all baby spinach, chickpeas, broccoli, carrots, green & red peppers, tomato, turkey breast, and mandarin oranges

    with fat free tomato basil dressing on the side.  Also accompanied by a slice of multi-grain bread.  T’was delicious. 

    My match at the island was next on the agenda!  Our team played well and we had fun, but we only won 1 out of 3 games in our match.  It was a nice night though, and afterward, we left for our friend, Todd’s slow pitch softball game!  I was just REALLY thankful to spend the night with such awesome people.  It’s not very often that Poppa FF and I get to hang out!  We hit Home Depot on the way, so Pops could get some supplies to fix our mailbox & it rained at Toddy’s game!  It was all worth it though because he hit a TRIPLE! 🙂

    Afterward, we stopped for ICE CREAM at 3B’s on the way home!  I ordered a small no sugar added, non-fat vanilla bean in a dish, but when I saw the size (a good 1 1/2 cups worth!), I asked to downgrade to a kiddie size, which was more than enough 🙂

    When we got home, FINALLY, a shower never felt better.  I was so beat, but still had a lot of packing and prep to do for the next day: CLASS which means packed lunch, snacks, workout clothes, shower stuff and dinner part 1!  I snacked on a handful of Cinnamon Toast pretzel crisps which taste JUST like french toast, and got to bed around 1AM.

    Annnd…it was ALL worth it 🙂

    Three Question Thursday:

    1.  Do you find that you’d rather sacrifice prep work for sleep and just deal with the consequences?  Or would you rather stick it out and sleep better knowing you’re all ready to go?  I sleep much better knowing I’m prepared. 

    2.  What’s your favorite jam these days?  I’m diggin’ Phil Wickham!

    3. Is it hard for you to go into a store and not buy clothing?  Where’s your favorite place to shop?  YES!  I love to shop.  Especially at JcPenney, Kohl’s, and JCrew.

    XO.

2 responses »

  1. DiningAndDishing

    I value sleep A LOT! I choose to get a good 8 hours over most anything. I just can’t function w/o it!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  2. I love your take on the classic cantaloupe/cottage cheese combo! I’ll have to try that.

    I’ve been shopping a LOT lately… time to hold back a bit. Love that dress though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

