RSS Feed

Pretzel Crisps!

Posted on

Who knew snack foods could be so delicious and healthy all at the same time?  I don’t know about you, but I love me some crunchy goodies to munch on whether I’m between meals at the office, on a road trip, or fueling up for a trip to the gym.  Munching is more fun with a little bit of crunch, but who can afford to waste empty calories on sub-par, potato chips loaded with transfats and fried in oil?  Not this girl, that’s for sure!

No, I would MUCH rather delight in some of these lip-smacking Pretzel Crisps!  They come in TEN different varieties!  Four of which I got to try:  Supreme, Cinnamon Toast, Classic, and Tuscan Three Cheese.

Why do I love these so much?  Check it.

  • Baked, NOT fried!
  • 0g Cholesterol!
  • 0g Trans Fats!
  • 0g Saturated fats!
  • All-natural!
  • Baked thin!
  • Whole wheat!

Knowing my addiction to sweets, I’ll bet you can guess which ones were my favorite! 🙂  These Cinnamon Toast preztels are lightly dusted with cinnamon and sugar, bringing to some of my favorites as a kid:  Auntie Anne’s cinnamon sugar soft pretzels, Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal, and homemade french toast.  This snack brought made allll those childhood memories come flooding back.  For just 110 calories and 1.5g fat in each serving, I’d say I made out!  Thank God the nutritionals were pretty good, because I could not keep my hand out of the bag! 

My next favorite, Supreme, tasted EXACTLY like an “everything” bagel!  HOLY yum.  I contemplated naming this my number one for awhile, but my sweet tooth took over my brain.  With a crafted blend containing onion, garlic, poppy, caraway, and sesame seeds, I’m not sure how you COULDN’T love this crisp.  I enjoyed them by the handful, crushed and sprinkled on my salads/soup (in place of croutons), and with fat free cream cheese or Laughing Cow!

You cheese lovers out there will LOVE the Tuscan Three Cheese.  I know, Tina would adore these.  They’ve got the best three cheeses in the book in my opinion:  Asiago, Romano, and Parmesan!  Forget cheese & crackers!  Cheese on pretzels is the way to go!  I was worried that these would be overly salty for my taste, but they weren’t!  The mild cheeses were completely savory & sumptuous. 

And then, there’s the Classic.  The crisp that started it all 🙂  These really allow you to get creative.  Great for dipping in hummus, crumbling into your favorite yogurt, or enjoying with a little bit of sugar free jam & peanut butter spread ontop.  Totally versatile and conventional.  I thought that some of the pairings on the website were pretty great ideas, too! 

Thanks so much to Perry for sending me these Pretzel Crisps for the review!  You can buy them online, here!

4 responses »

  1. DiningAndDishing

    I’m thinking cinnamon toast sounds amazing! What a fabulous flavor combo :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  2. I LOVE snacks like pretzel crisps..however I tend to go overboard on them without even trying! 🙂 I try to not keep them in the house unless I portion control them in ziplock snack bags! 🙂

    Reply
  3. oh! we just recently got the cinnamon toast ones from WF! haven’t broke into them babes yet but now i’m excited more then ever 🙂 great review girl!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Pretzel Crisp Additions! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

