RSS Feed

Living On Muffins.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“I will never forget your precepts, for by them you have preserved my life.”

– Psalm 119:93

Soooo this Nutrition First Blueberry Muffin mix just may be my favorite.  In fact, I’ve found a way to incorporate them into just about every meal these days, starting with breakfast.

2 crumbled mini muffins atop an Amazing Meal Vanilla Chai smoothie bowl (1/2 C. Unsweetened Almond Breeze + 1 scoop VCAG + 2 chunks frozen naner) all drizzled with Barney Buttah.

Mmmmm I love dessert for breakfast!    For lunch dessert at my desk, I packed another two muffins to accompany the main dish.

To make this, I simply sliced this enormo zucchini in 1/2, hollowed it out, and baked it in the oven.

While it was baking, I mixed together 1/2 C. Light Ragu with a bag of prepared Shirtaki Angel Hair Noodles (only 40 calories per bag!).

When the squash was cooked al dente, I filled removed it from the oven, filled the 1/2 with my noodle mix & sprinkled it with nooch. 

 

I baked it again for a tiny bit longer and then drizzled some cold Light Ragu ontop with 1/4 sliced avocado.  To be eaten with no sugar added pears in juice 🙂

Dinner was another story.  I had a sand volleyball match on City Island at 8:15PM, so my recent loveee interest and I packed a picnic and dined outdoors with the beautiful riverfront in sight. 

Before we left, I ate a 1/2 sweet tater with Barney Butter.

I swear, this combination is even better than OATS and BB…I know…hard to believe…but try it!  I promise you won’t be disappointed.

I made him some ham & cheese wraps with pickles, mustard, lettuce, and honey wheat wraps.  I packed some veggies & refried bean dip (Fantastic Foods Refried Beans + salsa & ff sour cream) for me! {+an unpictured gala apple}

We enjoyed the view and took a stroll down to the “beach” on the island.  AKA cement city that connects to the river.

He tried to push me in!

Soon it was time for my game to start and I was “saved by the bell“.  I munched on a Raw Crunch Bar before stepping onto the sand, too.

I don’t write much concerning the love life on the blog, mainly because I know some of the people who read and aren’t sure I want them to know every little detail…buuuuuut I willll tell you that I got asked out…:)

Not before I dove into a chair during my game, bashed my leg open, lost 3 games in a row, and walked home with my tail between my legs.  All that being said, I really wasn’t that upset.  I mean… He took me home, made sure I was alright, taught me how to find the North Star, and stargazed with me for awhile…who would complain about a night like that??!

When I stepped off of cloud 9 and back into the house, I had a glass of 1% milk, got a shower, and headed to bed.  It was about 11PM, and I am SO not a night owl.

How was your Wednesday? Any exciting news on the homefront?

 

XO.

5 responses »

  1. Oh how exciting! Can’t wait to hear how the date goes! 😉

    Reply
  2. Yay for the date!! That’s exciting : )
    P.s I love muffins and those look delicious!

    Reply
  3. I’m happy for you! He better treat you BEYOND amazing!!!! XOXO Your friend, Barbara

    Reply
  4. have so much fun on your date girl!
    YAY FOR BARNEY BUTTER 🙂 love it!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Vanilla Chai Amazing Grass + Giveaway!! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

