RSS Feed

Will You Accept This Rose?

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

– 1 Samuel 16:7

Breakfast was a little less than epic, but it did the trick.  Things were crazy in the morning, and I was lacking any time to prepare a meal more well-rounded than this one.

1 blueberry Chobani & Fiber Select bran cereal

Chobs, you a life saver.

On the way to work, I heard a great song by Barlow Girl that made me think of Caitlin’s Operation Beautiful.  It’s called “Mirror“.  Here are a few lines from the song:

Mirror, Mirror on the wall, Have I got it?
‘Cause Mirror you’ve always told me who I am
I’m finding it’s not easy to be perfect
So sorry you won’t define me
Sorry you don’t own me

 

Who are you to tell me
That I’m less than what I should be?
Who are you? Who are you?
I don’t need to listen
To the list of things I should do
I won’t try, I won’t try

Anyway, it’s got a good beat.

At about 12ish, I dove into the lunchbox.

Fantastic Foods Falafel, cucumber slices, mini peppers (I went to Costco this weekend!), and Bolani Basil Pesto + Cedar’s Cucumber & Garlic Tzatziki dip.

Don’t let this photo fool you.  There were three falafel balls (which I baked instead of fried), but I forgot to take the photo before consuming two. 

 I had an enjoyable time creating these little cucumber falafel sandwiches with the dipping sauces 🙂

After work, I was PUMPED to hit the gym after an entire weekend off (with the exception of a little bit of biking on Sunday).

Beforehand, I had a gala apple for some fuel.

[yes, this is a repeat photo, but it looks the same errryytime]

Theeennnn I did this beastly workout:

  • 40 minutes Cross Ramp (various intervals)
  • 3 sets of 12 hanging obliques
  • 10 minutes on the treadmill (sprint intervals)
  • 3 sets of 1 minute planks
  • 3 sets of 20 in-and-outs
  • 5 more minutes Cross Ramp (high speed-high incline)

I looked like a sweaty mess afterward…but that’s the point, right?  Besides, the cardio flew by with this absurd movie playing on my ipod.

[source]

Seriously, ridiculous.

Post workout, I showered up and had a nice little dinner in my car, comprised of the exact same thing I had for lunch.  Boring? Yes. True? Also, yes.

When you’re limited on time, you do whatcha gotta do.  At 6PM I had class, and when I got home around 8:30, it was apparent that I had not refueled properly.  I nearly attacked the refrigerator for summa this:

Fiber Select bran cereal over a Strawberry Chobani

Always hits the spot.

Then I munched on some turkey slices while I packed my lunch/dinner for the next day.

Next on the agenda, GIRLS’ NIGHT

& BACHELORETTE SEASON FINALE.

young and old took part in the festivities 🙂

Fat free pineapple angelfood cake with fat free cool whip & sugar free jello covered fruit (strawberries & pineapples)

I was truly not hungry in the slightest due to the Chobani & turkey feast before leaving for my Aunt’s, but I made room for a little but of fruit

We were all gunning for Chris, but I think we were all “okay” with either option.  This was the first time in a long time that we actually liked both of the remaining contestants.  I think our hearts were with Chris because of his situation, but we loved Roberto too.

[source]

Congrats to the happy couple 🙂

And then, there was bedtime…I think I made it there by about 11:30PM?  Not too shabby.  I LOVE full days like this after a seemingly unproductive weekend!

What about you? Do you enjoy an action-packed schedule, or would you rather have it more lax?

Don’t forget to enter to win yourself or your kids some Crayola goodies for back to school! Check out Elina’s giveaway of Siggi’s Yogurt, too!

 

XO.

 

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Fantastic Foods! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  2. girl- im still worried about you fueling enough for your workouts!! Seriously! I know its getting annoying 🙂

    I am so happy she chose roberto!! he is SO hot!

    Reply
    • Hey Lady! 🙂 No, you are by no means being annoying. I truly do appreciate the concern. You are such a caring person! But honestly, I know these photos don’t look like much, but being on the go constantly, I dont’ always have time or my camera to take photos of every little thing I ate. What you DON’T see are the 2 bags of freeze dried apples I ate, the slice of pb toast, or the handful of pretzel crisps consumed between all of this. Guess I need to get my butt in gear in photo more so you don’t have to worry 😉 Or maybe a BLT (bites, licks, tastes) list! Amen to Roberto being HOTT! I just wish they would’ve shown more of their conversations than just them making out the whole time, so the audience could see more of their chemistry than just their sexual attraction 🙂 Have a good day, girl! -Sami

      Reply
  3. Oh I love that verse. It’s so beautiful and so TRUE!!!

    You know I have never seen the bachelorette. We haven’t gotten tv for over 10 years so I’m waaaaay behind in pop culture. He he!!!

    Reply
  4. DiningAndDishing

    I didn’t follow any of the Bachelorette but did catch the finale because my friends I was on vacation with insisted…but I got totally sucked in!! So bummed she didn’t choose Chris :(.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

