RSS Feed

Vanilla Chai Amazing Grass + Giveaway!!

Posted on

 

As you may remember, I am a HUGE advocate of Amazing Grass products One of my favorites, being the Chocolate Amazing Meal.  When I saw the newest addition to the Amazing Grass family, I knew I HAD to try some and share my findings with you all!  Thanks to Teri Jo, I got the opportunity!

Incase you’re out of the loop, here’s a description of what Amazing Grass truly is:

Amazing Meal is a powerful and satisfying blend of Green SuperFoods, plant-based protein, phytonutrient rich fruits & vegetables, digestive enzymes and probiotics. The way Mother Nature intended…Organic, Raw and Delicious.

Couldn’t have said it better myself!  Now for the excitement!

InnnnntroducingVanilla Chai Infusion Amazing Meal!

*cue the angels and trumpets*

Just when I thought Amazing Meal couldn’t make anything more delightful than the Chocolate Flavor, they come up with this stuff.  It exceeded my expectations.  I came up with SOOO many things I wanted to try it in after first taste.  I wasn’t sure how well I would like the earthy flavor of the wheat grass with the vanilla chai, but the blend is so perfect!

  • 10 grams of complete protein and 6 grams of fiber in every serving
  • Full spectrum of Green SuperFoods – wheat grass, barley grass, alfalfa & kale
  • Organic Super Fruits – Goji & Açaí berries
  • Great source of chlorophyll, antioxidants and essential fatty acids
  • 100% whole food nutrition – no fillers or isolated vitamins
  • Check out these nutritionals:

    I SWEAR, ever since I incorporated Amazing Grass back into my diet (these past couple of weeks), my hair and nails have been GROWING LIKE WEEDS!  It’s awesome!  I feel energized and satiated after just one glass, even more so than, dare I say, the effects of a Green Monster?! The amount of nutrients in Amazing Grass in general is absolutely fantastic.  I’m still in awe of how they get something SO nutritious to taste SO decadent

    With the help of Vanilla Chai Amazing Meal, you can recreate YOUR OWN HEALTHY version of a Starbucks Vanilla Chai Frappuchino!!

    [source]

    Ingredients:

    • 1 scoop Vanilla Chai Infusion Amazing Meal
    • 1 handful ice
    • 1 C. unsweetened almond milk
    • 1/2 tsp. xanthan gum
    • 1 packet Splenda/Truvia (if you like it a bit sweeter!)
    • cinnamon
    • fat free redi whip

    Directions: Combine first 5 ingredients in a blender and pour into glass.  Garnish with fat free redi whip & cinnamon!

    Want to try some Amazing Meal Vanilla Chai Infusion????  Welll, you can thank Teri Jo, because she offered to give away TWO canisters to two different readers PLUS a bottle of Green SuperFood Energy!!!  This is a GOLD MINE prize, I promise you.

    **To enter: 

    1.  Visit the Amazing Grass site and leave a comment telling me which flavor most appeals to you! 

    2.  Link back to this giveaway on your blog and leave a comment telling me you’ve done so.  If you don’t have a blog, announce the giveaway on Twitter/Facebook + leave a comment telling me!

    3.  Add me to your blogroll and lemme know in the comments.

    4.  Leave a “Thank You” comment to Teri Jo for being so awesome and sponsoring the giveaway!

    Giveaway ends Tuesday, August 9, 2010! 

    64 responses »

    1. I’d love to try that Pomegranate Mango Infusion!

      Reply
    2. I’m a chocolate man myself….

      Reply
    3. ah this sounds amazing! My favorite is the chocolate – I live on it everyday. But this flavor sounds great.

      I use the chocolate w/ a scoop of peanut butter, dash of coconut oil and some agave for a sweet/energizing snack and also use it with ice, guar gum, protein powder and milk for a chocolate “ice cream” treat. This flavor would be so yummy with either!

      Reply
    4. Mmm, this sounds delicious! I LOVE Amazing Grass, and am so curious about the Vanilla Chai flavor.

      Reply
    5. the chocolate sounds best to me!

      Reply
    6. I’ve only tried the chocolate and berry flavors. I’d LOVE to try the vanilla chai!!! Sounds delicious!

      Reply
    7. Also, major thanks to Teri Jo 🙂

      Reply
    8. i love the chocolate – die hard fan…but this flavor looks amazing too! can’t wait to try it 🙂

      Reply
    9. I really want to try this Vanilla Chai flavor! I’ve seen it around a little and am super curious about what it tastes like!

      Reply
    10. As I haven’t tried this product yet…I am sooooo trusting you on this!!! LOL I would love to try the vanilla chai.
      Hugs….

      Reply
    11. great giveaway girl! the vanilla chai sounds like a perf match for me 🙂

      Reply
    12. you’re already on my google reader! and thanks teri jo!

      Reply
    13. I posted to my blog about the giveaway, you are on my blog roll and I am headed to do the thank you’s.

      Have a great evening,
      Debbie

      Reply
    14. I would want the Vanilla Chai Flavor! Then I could recreate starbuck’s frappuccino. YUM 🙂

      -Court

      Reply
    15. I love Amazing Grass and most love the Pomegranate Mango Infusion but I am DYING to try this Vanilla Chai.

      Reply
    16. Don’t ask me why I have not updated my blog roll when I go to your blog EVERYDAY! But guess what I did and now you are on there 🙂

      -Court

      Reply
    17. Vanilla chai sounds amaaaazing!

      Reply
    18. vanilla chai sounds amaaazing!

      Reply
    19. Pomegranate Mango Infusion sounds great.

      Reply
    20. Thank You, Teri Jo! Amazing Grass is awesome and this is a great giveaway.

      Reply
    21. Teri Jo IS AMAZING!! I “know” her and she’s one amazing woman…thank for the hookup Teri Jo!

      Reply
    22. Pingback: Summer Lovin’ « Freckled Foodie's Blog

    23. Victoria Lester

      I’d like to try the Vanilla Chai Infusion.

      Reply
    24. Victoria Lester

      Thank you Teri Jo for sponsoring this awesome giveaway! 😉

      Reply
    25. Pingback: Friday Muscle Movement! « Freckled Foodie's Blog

    26. I love me some chocolate!

      Reply
    27. Thank you so much Teri Jo!

      Reply
    28. chocolate all the way!

      Reply
    29. Big thanks to Teri Jo. Amazing giveaway!

      Reply
    30. Vanilla Chai!

      Reply
    31. Pingback: Have you joined the Muscle Movement yet? « Teens Eat

    32. Mmm.. the pomegranate mango infusion amazing meal is definitely something that I’ve had my eyes on!

      Reply
    33. Teri Jo: Thank you so much for this giveaway! I’ve been wanting to try your products for awhile now.. everyone raves about them! 🙂

      Reply
    34. I would love to try the vanilla chai flavor…yum!!

      Reply
    35. I’d like to try the Amazing Meal Pomegranate Mango Infusion – sounds good :-).

      Reply
    36. Thanks Teri Jo – this is a fabulous giveaway!

      Reply
    37. VANILLA CHAI MAKE ME WANNA CRY (OF HAPPINESS THAT IS…..)!!!!

      Reply
    38. ME WANNA TRY VANILLA CHAI!

      Reply
    39. best giveaway EVER!!! CHOCOLATE APPEALS TO ME!!!!

      Reply
    40. Thank you Terri Jo- this is such a generous and AMAZING GIVEAWAY!!!
      Sammie- Thanks for hosting it!!
      Barbara

      Reply
    41. Hey I just found your site, I can’t wait to check it out some more :).
      I’m a chocolate fan!

      Reply
    42. after this post and the pic of Starbucks latte definitely the vanilla chai- SOLD.

      Reply
    43. Pomegranate Mango Infusion sounds interesting!

      Reply
    44. Thanks Teri Jo! You’re awesome!

      Reply
    45. chocolate all the way! yum, yum yum!

      happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

      Reply
    46. Dearest Teri Jo,
      This giveaway has pretty much made my day. Winning it would make my MONTH. Thank you so much for being so incredibly generous. You rock!

      happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

      Reply
    47. The Vanilla Chai sounds so good! I’d love to try it in so many things, oatmeal and smoothies to name a few!

      Reply
    48. I added Freckled Foodie to my blogroll! I love your blog, girlie!

      http://kaylaeatshealthy.blogspot.com

      Reply
    49. Thanks Teri Jo, so much for hosting this giveaway! I’ve heard only good things about Amazing Grass and I’d love to win this great product! Thank-you!

      Reply
    50. Pingback: It Wasn’t Sunday, But I Had One For Breakfast :) « Freckled Foodie's Blog

    51. I would want to try the Chocolate flavor the most, but the Vanilla Chai sounds pretty delicious too! 😉

      Reply
    52. Thanks soooooooooooooooo much Terri Jo! I want to try Amazing Grass so bad! 🙂

      Reply
    53. I missed the giveaway, dangit, but I just had to tell you thanks for the review of this new flavor! I just bought it on a whim at the grocery store now – which was hard for me to do because I loooooove (LOVE!) the chocolate Amazing Grass so much. So before I opened this chai flavor, I had to Google reviews of it to see whether or not I should keep it. Haha. I am totally going to try your version of the frap! YUM!

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

