RSS Feed

Friday Muscle Movement!

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“All your words are true; all your righteous laws are eternal.”

– Psalm 119:160

Breakfast may look a touch on the bland side, but I can assure you, it was anything but.

1/3 C. oats, banana soft serve, 1 tbsp. Naturally More, and a dollop of Calorie Free Walden Farms Chocolate Dip.

I ended up being on-the-run, yet again and ate in my car on the way to work.  I actually had to scoop it out of the tupperware with my fingers. HA. It was SO good, though.

It may not look appetizing, but when you think about it, it’s got gold mine written all over it!  I mean seriously…banana, chocolate & peanut butter??  How can you go wrong??  Cool, creamy, and refreshing.

My boss brought in some cherry tomatoes from the mini garden that she got while we were shopping together at the Farmer’s Market.  Hers is thriving, mine is dead…

I munched on them at my desk around 10:30AM. 

They were perfectly ripe and sweet!  I love how cherry tomatoes “explode” in your mouth like little bursts of flavor.  Almost like nature’s gushers.

Then I had a photoshoot after reading about the Muscle MovementThese girls inspired me by their five pound muscle gain to show you all what I’m workin’ on at the gym alllll the time!  Haha. 

Everyone was on break so I had no fear of being embarassed by a co-worker walking over and enjoying the GUNSHOW 😀

And STRONG legs.

Around 12PM, I dove into my lunchbox for some real grub.

Spinach salad with sliced mini bell peppers, snap peas, tomatoes, & balsamic vinegar

For the sandwich, I made some healthy chicken salad and put it over spinach on my whole wheat bread. 

  • 1/2 can Swanson 97% fat free canned chicken
  • 1 tbsp. salsa
  • 2 tsp. mustard

After work, I ate my pre-workout fuel aka a peanut buttah & apple sandweech.  ‘Twas another day of work, gym, & class.

Naturally More & a 1/2 sliced gala on whole wheat

The workout was pretty epic.  Okay, I lie.  It was the same old.  But it felt great!

  • 40 minutes on the Cross Ramp (avg. HR: 149)
  • 2 sets of 1:30 planks
  • 2 sets of 25 in-and-outs
  • 1 set of 20 pushups
  • 7 minutes dreadmill
  • 2 sets of 10 hip adductors
  • 10 more minutes on the Cross Ramp

I showered up and headed to the car where I had this post workout, pre-class group of goods

The rest of the apple which wouldn’t fit into the sandwich, some steamed veggies sprinkled with nooch & dolloped with salsa.

Oh yeah, and for some protein, Chobs saved the day yet again, unfortunately there’s no picture credit.  FYI, it was strawberry flavored.  You’ve got the visual 😉

I had some more steamed cauliflower & broccoli while packing my lunch for the next day, complete with mustard topping.

During class, it was announced that everything had to be moved 1 day ahead of schedule because our professor wants to have a “review day” before the final.  I can’t believe my first “back to school” class is over next Thursday!  We’ve got a big exam Monday, review day Tuesday, and our final on Thursday! AhH!

When I got home, I figured some ice cream was in order.  Arctic Zero Peanut Butter Chocolate to be exact.    Hooray for 16g of whey protein, and 0g fat in this stuff! 

For dessert numero dos, I had a Goodernoob, which I received in the mail yesterday!  Only 30 calories per piece and GREAT ingredients!  Dates being the base, it taste sweet and decadent, just like candy!

Perfect Peanut Butter

Post dessert, some friends of ours game over and we watched “It’s Complicated” OnDemand.  I saw this movie in theatres when it first came out, but it was just as funny the 2nd time around!

Sleep came easy at around 10:30PM! 

HAPPY FRIDAY, BLOGGIES!

Don’t forget about my Crayola & Amazing Grass Giveaways!  Winners will be chosen at the beginning of next week!

1.  What’s your favorite breakfast on the run from home?  I like greek yogurt, breakfast cookies, or protein shakes!

2.  What’s one movie that you could watch over and over again? I used to be able to watch Mrs. Doubtfire on repeat when I was little!  Now adays, I’d say How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days, 7 Pounds, 12 Rounds, and The Last Song.

XOXO.

 

21 responses »

  1. i need to buy this icecream asap!
    my fav on the go breakfast is usually a bar like a lara or kind bar with a banana + latte (if i’m going to work). but when i have more time i love banana, nut butter oats with almond milk, cinnamon and flax & sometimes apple butter. i could watch (sadly) Hitch, 27 Dresses, Wedding Date, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Wedding Crashers, 40 Year Old Virgin over and over again 😉

    you got some lean muscle girl! all your healthy eating and working out clearly shows.

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    Beautiful muscles lady!! I am a big fan of strong, fit bodies…not skinny and inactive!

    I rarely eat breakfast on the run but when I do it’s usually a Cliff Bar and fruit!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. You’re so pretty! Way to gain the muscle!

    Reply
  4. OH MY GOSH YOU ARE SOOO GORGEOUS!!!
    YAY GO YOU!!
    this made me so happy!! I am putting you on my next post 🙂 have a GREAT weekend!

    Reply
    • Thanks, love!! You are beautiful as well!! 🙂 Thanks for the link back love!!! I’ll continue to post updates on my “muscle movement” linking to your fabulous posted ideas!! XO Hope your weekend was AWESOME!

      Reply
  5. OMG, so much to say you are gorgeous, your outfit is adorable, and amazing muscles girly!

    Reply
  6. Great biceps and I love your dress! Love the veggies & salsa combo – so good.

    Reply
  7. mysweetseason

    Chocolate peanut butter ice cream? Why don’t I have this?!

    Love your muscles! So strong and beautiful! Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  8. Ow ow, look at those muscles!

    I just saw “It’s Complicated” last week… cute movie! I used to watch “10 things I hate about you” and “Reality Bites” ALL THE TIME.

    Reply
  9. You look so good girl! And I definitely need to get my hands on that ice cream!

    Fav breakfast on the run: meal/protein bar or a banana

    And I could watch Dirty Dancing, Major Payne, and Titanic every day for the rest of my life- I LOVE those movies!

    Reply
  10. Those 30 cal treats look amazing! So do your arms 🙂

    I can always watch National Treasure. I have so many good memories with that movie, not to mention it’s just cute! My old roomie started refusing to watch it with me because I knew almost all the lines and quoted it instead of shutting up and watching it.

    Reply
  11. Love your blog! And your freckles are adorable. I have a lot too, but yours are much cuter 🙂 Omg where’d you find that ice cream?? I MUST get it! My breakfast on the run is usually a yogurt mess or a quick green monster. I could watch Dirty Dancing over and over again for sure, but I also love Catch and Release and 10 things I hate about you!

    Reply
    • Thanks so much for your sweet compliments!! 🙂 I used to HATE my freckles, but I’ve learned to just embrace them. Hehe. The ice cream I ordered from AMAZON.com! It’s SOOO expensive though….usually I only order it as a SPECIAL treat! It’s my birthday month, so I figured I could REALLY eat some. Hehe. Dirty Dancing is another classic!! LOVE that one. “Nobody puts Baby in the corner!” 😀 Thanks for stopping by!! I’ve got to get my butt back over to your blog, soon! I miss reading, things are just SOOO busy right now! XO Hope your weekend was amazing! -Sami

      Reply
  12. Just saw your pic on Katie’s muscle movement post…love it! You look awesome, girl!

    Hope you have a great weekend! xoxo

    Reply
  13. just found your blog from faith food & fitness!
    i love yours and can’t wait to read more 🙂
    come checkk out mine!
    jenna

    Reply
  14. Sammie- you are BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! Inside and out! So glad you have become my friend! I loved “It’s Complicated”. I love Meryl Streep- and when she gets stoned…. too funny! So proud of you! Have a great weekend!
    Barbara

    Reply
    • Thanks gorgeous! Right back atcha. I’m SO grateful for our friendship, too. 🙂 Best Blogging Buddies For Life (BBBFL) Haha. It means a lot to hear someone say they are proud. I appreciate that!! Can’t wait to hear about YOUR weekend!

      XO -Sami

      Reply
  15. You and I could be best friends I think! Early to bed (on a Friday night, none the less) after a movie night, LOVE IT! 🙂

    Reply
  16. This is my first time to visit your blog and
    I would say you share nice information
    I will surely bookmark your blog.

    Thank you for sharing

    Reply
  17. caloricandcrazy

    omg all these treats and eats look so good…i have some walden farms caramel dip that I may add to my oatmeal tomorrow. I also want to try artic zero ice cream now. 0g of fat? amazing!

    Reply
  18. You are quite fetching I must say. And you have really great legs. I love the freckles on them!
    😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

