RSS Feed

Insane Insanity.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“But, “Let him who boasts boast in the Lord.” For it is not the one who commends himself who is approved, but the one whom the Lord commends.”

– 2 Corinthians 10:17-18

First off, I’d like to say thank you SO much to all of you who left such kind comments on the last post, letting me know that you’ll be praying for and thinking of Bo & Bran.  It’s going to be a LONG journey for them all.  If you wouldn’t mind, please pray that Jare (her hubs) is able to find a job soon as well! 

Yesterday’s breakfast was rather delicious, featuring none other thannn Better N’ Peanut Butter

1 C. Fiber Select, plain Chobani, & a spoonful of Better N’ PB

This breakfast was SERIOUSLY like peanut butter pie.  No joke.

I was surprised that it didn’t hold me over longer, actually, since it had a great mix of protein (yogurt), fiber (cereal), and healthy fats (pb), but but about 10AM, I was munching on some freeze dried fruit at my desk.

Brother’s All-Natural Fruit Crisps! 

Fuji Apple

I snagged these in Costco on my last trip there.  They taste great!  Very light…aka not very filling.  Great for snacking though!  Each bag contains 1 1/2 actual apples!  That’s IT!  But each bag only has 39 calories?  I guess alot of them are stripped when they freeze dry the slices.

Lunch was packed as well, and came in TWO parts.

Part I 

1 La Tortilla Factory Whole Wheat 100 Cal wrap smeared with 1 Sonoma Jacks cheese wedge & 1 tbsp. sugar free apricot Polaner

Part II

Humungo grilled chicken salad with iceberg lettuce (all we had!), purple onion, carrot, cucumber, sliced peppers (on the bottom), and tomato (hidden) with balsamic (bagged) vinegar drizzled on top. 

This thing was a LOT bigger than it looks, probably because the container was kinda tall!  Eaten with a classy plastic fork 🙂

It was actually really nice to go HOME after work instead of to the gym and then the showers, and then to class.  I’ve got a week off before my first fall semester class starts!

Vita cake chunk & sugar free fat free vanilla bean ice cream with sf strawberry Torani ontop.

As a “welcome home” I made this delicious snack before I started my NEW WORKOUT, well because sometimes you just need ice cream in the middle of the day 🙂

Next upINSANITY.

I decided that since I would have to miss Tuesday’s workout (I’m going to a Senator’s Baseball game with the fam. & the boy), I would do the Fit Test & the Plyo Cardio workout all yesterday with stationary biking in between as a rest & cool down.

Cedar’s Garlic Lovers Hommus (Julie’s giveaway will get you hooked!!) with baby carrots

This was NOT a good idea.  But I did feel mighty empowered afterward!

Time for dinnah!

  1/2 can Health Valley Organic Vegetarian Chili  Black Bean Mole mixed with 1 bag of steamed broccoli slaw

Totallyyy hit the spot!!  I also ate a Tomato Basil La Tortilla Factory wrap on the side with a string cheese inside and dipped in marinara sauce, but my camera seems to have eaten the photo??

And thennnn it was time for Bachelor Paddd!

[source]

I’m not really sure why I watch this anymore to be honest.  It’s not as good as the Bachelor/ette. BUT until One Tree Hill starts back up again, I suppose this will have to do 🙂 

2 hardboiled eggs; yolks omitted and replaced with Fantastic Foods Hummus!

I swear the only TV I watch is on Monday nights!  Ha.

I also got a make over by this cutie pie during a commercial break!  She “beautified” me up quite nicely with bright purple eyeshadow and fuschia blush.

Dessert was a few scoops out of the SF vanilla bean ice cream container before bed! 

Two Question Tuesday!!

1.  Do you have any prayer requests?  What’s going on in your life that you need God’s help with?? (Other than EVERYTHING :))

2. What is your favorite TV show & when is it on?

 EDITED TO ADD:::

ANY SUGGESTIONS ON what new CELL PHONE I should get?  I’ve got AT&T and my contract is up tomorrow which means a discounted new phone which I’m in desperate need of!  I have no idea where to start though.  I’d like something with a data package but nothing that will cost me an extra 30 bucks a month!! Full keyboard would be nice, too 🙂

XOXO.

13 responses »

  1. Seems like I’m struggling right now with just finding consistency with a lot of stuff..

    As for TV shows, the only one that I make sure I watch every week is Rescue Me (tues @10 on FX)
    And here in a few weeks once Rescue Me is over, Sons of Anarchy takes it’s time slot- AMAZING!
    I’m secretly obsessed with Teen Mom as well..and go figure it comes on Tues. @10 too!! So i always miss it, and have to watch it once it gets put on ON Demand.

    Reply
  2. I actually got kicked in the elbow in my soccer game last night, and now I cant move my arm lol. I can basically hold it to my side and thats it. Which sucks because I was going to do my arm workout today 😦 I am just praying it is nothing serious and will heal on its own and QUICKLY. Have you ever washed your hair with one arm? NOT EASY!! haha
    Great post as always girlie!!

    Reply
  3. Yay! We are so happy you started Insanity 🙂 That workout is no Joke, lol. But trust us when it is all over you have the best stamina ever. Cardio is a breeze. I would say to keep up on weight training though, cuz we did not and that was a HUGE mistake. After two months of Insanity, lifting weights for the first time was like beginner level hard again.

    I can’t wait for OTH too, haven’t seen it in 4eva! Have a lovely day gorgeous 🙂
    -Whit ♥

    Reply
  4. Hahaha ummm girl better n PB is NOT a healthy fat- thats why you didnt feel full! No comparison. Wheres da barney butter? Im a little concerned about you girl, Im not trying to be rude!
    I heard insanity was hardcore!!! I dont want to do it bc I dont want to lose weight but it sounds like a good workout. I love OTH!!

    Reply
    • I’m all out of Barney Butter! I would’ve used it, if there were any left! It goes so quick in my house! Haha. You’re not being rudeee, but why are you worried?? Trust me, I am eating WAY more than just what’s on the blog, remember? haha. Insanity is pretty hardcore! I’m doing it because I loveeeeee a good cardio workout and wanted to change it up a bit from the Cross Ramp. Plus, I’m off from school for a week, so it’s something nice I can do in the comfort of my own home 🙂 XO.

      Reply
  5. I love RHONJ and my new TV obsesh is Pretty little liars!! omg i LOVE this show. It just ended its season last tuesday but i think you can watch the episodes on the ABC fam website. XOXO!

    Reply
  6. How was the Senators game? I’ve been to a bunch this season and LOVE the new park. Girl, we need to get this blogger met up thing going. SOrry I’ve been so MIA lately, but now I’m back in town and ready to go! How about we look at the 1st week of September??

    Reply
    • It was GREAT! I couldn’t believe how it ended though. The senators were up 3-1 going into the 9th inning and a series of ridiculous errors caused the game to go into extra innings!! They actually ended up losing, but it was VERY exciting. No need to apologize, girl! Things have been a little crazy on this end too! Summer is slowing down finally and things are coming to a close. I think the first week in September would be great! Were you thinking a weeknight or a weekend? 🙂

      Reply
  7. girrrl i’m all about the bachelor pad hahaha its so stupid but so addicting which is one of the many reasons why i lurrrrrrv it.

    i’m also ALL about real housewives of anything haha reruns, marathons i could watch for hours!

    Reply
  8. I think that even though the bfast had all good stuff, it just wasn’t big enough! I know I personally need to have a very voluminous breakfast to hold me over. It sure looks tasty though!

    I want to try Insanity – it sounds difficult but in a fun way! I love OTH, I’ve seen every episode and I can remember watching the very first one when I was in 10th grade. I can’t believe it’s been on that long! I also love The Office! School’s going to keep me busy this year, so I have to try not to get sucked in to too many shows…

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Kiss Cam Celebs. « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  10. Pingback: My New Love & Girard’s Winners. « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  11. Wow, this is very fun to read. Have you ever considered submitting articles to magazines?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

