RSS Feed

Kiss Cam Celebs.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.”

– Philippians 1:21

The most important meal of the day was probably the most delicious meal of the day today.  I typically like a sweet breakfast as opposed to savory, so I whipped up a sweet wrap & a mini vanilla chai sludgy drink to wash it down with.

3 egg whites microwaved and wrapped up with a tbsp. of sf apricot jam in a La Tortilla Factory Whole Wheat wrap.

Green sludge?  1/2 frozen banana, 1/2 scoop AM Vanilla Chai, & 1/2 C. unsweet almond milk with a splash of water and a few ice cubes

A breakfast fit for a queen!  THIS was exceptionally filling, and held me well until lunchtime.  Much more satisfying than yesterday’s breakfast

I had an eye doctor’s appointment to order new lenses and ended up choosing two for $100 at America’s Best!

Pair #1:

Daisy Fuentes Liliana

Pair #2: A generic brand that I couldn’t find a picture of 🙂 haha.

I decided that I only needed the “anti-scratch” sealant on the “good pair” since it was an additional $40.

Lunch was all packed up and waited in the refrigerator for me until I arrived back at work after my eye doctor appointment!

1 Original Bran Hans Chicken Sausage with spinach, tomato, purple onion, and mustard on a Tomato Basil La Tortilla Factory Smart & Delicious wrap

And boyyy was it good!  I always remove the casing off of the chicken sausages.  For some reason it really grosses me out!  Haha.

Spinach salad with sliced peppers, carrots, purple onion, tomatoes, and cukes with strawberry balsamic for dressing.

Alll packed up.  Now can you see how monstrous the salad actually is??? Clean plate club = win!Anddd I didn’t leave one morsel in the bottom of the container. 

Yesterday our FINAL GRADES were posted online!  I checked out my MATH scores and much to my excitement…

 

Anyway, I was not really hungry when I got home, but munched on an apple anyway,  well because I love a sweet, crispy gala apple for a snack.  There’s no photo proof, but it sure looked a lot like this:

[source]

Anddd then I packed up a delicious dinner for consumption at the ball park.  Not a fan of anything that they really serve there, and I don’t want to pay for something that doesn’t even TASTE good to me.   Soooo another chicken sausage was on the menu! Yes, I’m a repeat offender.

1 Original Brat Hans Chicken Sausage, spinach, tomato, purple onion, reduced sugar ketchup, basil pesto, and mustard all on another La Tortilla Factory Tomato Basil Smart & Delicious wrap.

GOSH the basil pesto was an awesome addition to the wrap!  It reallllly hilighted the flavors and spices in the chicken sausage and this flavored wrap was perfect with the flavor combination!

I also scrounged up some celery, carrots, and sliced red pepper to bring along.

And then we were off to the ball game!  It was a beautiful night, and the Senators were playing the New Britain Rock Cats.

When we got there, the gang got their food awhile and we found our seats.  I loveee spending time with these guys.  SO much fun!  

My cousin Renee & Adam (her man)

 The game was pretty enticing!   

One of the Senators hit TWO homeruns!

Surrogate parents, Todd & Hainey

Going into the 9th inning, the Senators were up 3-1, so things were looking good on the homefront! 

The whole night we had been playing baseball bingo, where each of the numbers corresponded with a play in the game (ie. if the catcher hit a single, one of the numbers got punched out.); The codes were on the back of the card. 

Momma & Poppa FF

Everyone joked that we wanted New Britain to catch up so that the game would go into extra innings and we could keep playing baseball bingo! 

Our wishes came true!  Through a series of embarassing errors by the second baseman & pitcher, they ended up scoring 2 runs, making for a tie ball game!

Between innings, the KISS CAM came on, and guesss who it found?!

This cheeseball and I were front and center on the BIG screen for everyone to see our big smoooch.  🙂  It was kinda cute, actually.

Unfortunately, the Senators ended up LOSING the game, but it made for a great (triple?) date night!

What’s your Wednesday story?

XO.

3 responses »

  1. Love your ball park pics..and that breakfast looks awesome!
    My Wednesday was spent waking up at 5:00 and driving too the VA hospital with Stu 2 hours away..bluhh

    Reply
  2. awwwww what a fun time at the baseball game!

    congrats on your grades! that’s so awesome girl 🙂 you totally rocked it!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Body Workout 101

Leave a Reply

