RSS Feed

Out Of The Rut.

Posted on

G’morning!!

For your reading pleasure, and my accountability, I present you with my Bible Challenge passage for today, Psalm 63

“1 O God, you are my God,
       earnestly I seek you;
       my soul thirsts for you,
       my body longs for you,
       in a dry and weary land
       where there is no water.

 2 I have seen you in the sanctuary
       and beheld your power and your glory.

 3 Because your love is better than life,
       my lips will glorify you.

 4 I will praise you as long as I live,
       and in your name I will lift up my hands.

 5 My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods;
       with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

 

6 On my bed I remember you;
       I think of you through the watches of the night.

 7 Because you are my help,
       I sing in the shadow of your wings.

 8 My soul clings to you;
       your right hand upholds me.”

2 Van’s Lite Frozen Waffles toasted and layered with pumpkin mixed with Fage 0% greek yogurt + sugar free vanilla Torani

You can bet your bottom dollar I celebrated Waffle Wednesday, thanks to Van’s Lite Frozen Waffles.  Cheater?  Maybe.

I’m in an exceptionally GREAT mood today.  Maybe because tomorrow is Friday?  Maybe because I got some excellent sleep last night?  Maybe because it wasn’t raining for once when I left for work today? 

Raw kale salad with lima beans, cucumbers, sliced yellow baby tomatoes, and soaked in sugar free raspberry Torani + vinegar; Banana fudge Vitatop & Strawberry Oikos on the side

Whatever it was, I’m glad for it.  I can finally talk to you all again because I have LOTS of positive to say. 

I hate being a negative person on the blog, so when I don’t have much nice to say, you’ll be probably reading lots of product reviews or impersonal posts, unless of course I decide to use the blog as an outlet to vent.

I thought of Katie when I picked up these delicious PB & Co. nut butters at Wegman’s last week.   You know, they’re like her FAVE 🙂  She’s going to be proud of me for getting them both, I just know it.

I know its kind of a shotty picture, but this is one of my fave snacks to fuel workouts that you can easily make at home.  This little oatty, egg white puff reminds me of a quick and easy muffin/cookie. 

Here’s how to do it.  Mix together the following in a small bowl:

  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 C. old fashioned oats
  • 1 pinch baking powder
  • cinnamon
  • sugar-free syrup/splenda
  • splash of Unsweet Vanilla Almond Breeze

Sometimes I even mix in a little sugar free pudding mix (sf cheesecake, sf chocolate, sf pistachio) or cocoa powder.  The possibilities are endless! You could even add pumpkin!

Then you just microwave that baby until it puffs up and takes shape.  I added a little smear of Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB to top mine off.

And thennnn there was banana soft serve with Dark Chocolate Dreams in the mix.  Yes, I just rinsed out the bowl & used again.

I was in a fruity mood, so before I headed to the basement I also ate an apple with salsa….I know, weird, right?  Trust me.  It’s Uhmazee.

I thought of Evan while I ate this….He loves salsa…All he would need is a splash of Tequila to this stuff!  Stonewall Kitchen has got it goin’ on! 

They sent me this Mango Lime Salsa to review and its great.  I think it’d be delicious over a grilled chicken breast or some Tilapia, too!

I was a HUGE snacker yesterday.  Then I took myself downstairs for some Insane Abs work & biking until I had to get myself showered before class.

Decent stats, but nothing seems to get my heart rate up like a good game of basketball…Sometimes I can get it into the 190’s!

After showering, I whipped up a quick & light dinner.  I just realized on my way home that I had this zucchini in my trunk since that time I stopped at the serve yourself farm stand on my way home from work last week. 

I grated this baby into a bowl & topped it with some of my favorites.  The pictures won’t tell you this, but I will.  I ate a whole can of peas.  NO SHAME 🙂  Yes, that’s right.  I love peas.  They’re sooo sweet

This photo is absolutely horrible, but I was running late for class and I didn’t have time to mess around for a great one.  I figured you all would be understanding 🙂  Basically, I added 1/4 C. light Ragu, peas, lima beans, and Forty Spices Tribe hummus.

To wash it down, I wanted something  sweet…vanilla coconut pumpkin milkshake?

1 handful kale, 1 scant scoop Amazing Meal Vanilla Chai, 1 C. Unsweet Vanilla Almond Breeze, 1/2 C. canned pumpkin, & 1 handful of ice…but the magical ingredient…Artista Sugar Free Coconut Syrup!!

HOly delicious.  Thanks to dessert, I was able to sit in class with a happy belly.   I may or may not have consumed a bowl of Fiber Select cereal with Almond Breeze when I got home.  🙂

Twas a great night. 

Anyone have exciting plans for this Columbus Day weekend?  I have ZERO class all of next week and my family is taking a trip to Baltimore/Washington DC Sunday into Monday!  BETH!  We should meet up! 🙂

XO.

9 responses »

  1. Mmm, that milkshake sounds delicious!! Enjoy your weekend off from classes. It must feel so good to get a little break from it all. 🙂

    Reply
  2. So…I’m here at work and reading your post…Salsa and apple say what?
    Wait…I have an apple. I have salsa. I could eat….so…I just finished and I agree. Pretty good!

    (No the bracelet hasn’t come but I will def let you know when it does).

    ~Missy

    Reply
    • Nice! 🙂 I think it’d be best with like peach mango salsa or even pineapple salsa!!! Thanks for letting me know! The other day when I emailed you, there was a mistake, I talked to Julie and she didn’t understand if I was telling her that you definiteyl wanted the adult bracelet. 🙂 It’s settled and on its way! XO.

      Reply
  3. DiningAndDishing

    I would love to meet up! What area are you guys staying in?? Let me know! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  4. I LOVE ❤ ❤ Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.. oh my gosh it's the best peanut butter anyone could ever taste! Also we have the white chocolate wonderful and the dark chocolate dreams. all amazing! 😉 i have to try the other ones too!

    Reply
  5. oh! i love your little egg white oat puff! such a great idea for a quick snacky 🙂 i think it’s the pb&co that got you out of your rut 😉

    Reply
  6. Hey girl! Just added you to my blogroll!

    Reply
  7. hey love! OH that little comment made me smile so big!! YAY YOU WILL LOVE THEM!!! You know how i feel about my PB and CO girl 🙂 I am so proud!! Love you!!

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Artista Gourmet Sugar-Free Syrup « Freckled Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

