RSS Feed

Chocolate For Breakfast.

Posted on

I’m thinking today’s verse would make an EXCELLENT Operation Beautiful note!

“14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
       your works are wonderful,
       I know that full well.”

-Psalm 139:14

Thanks to the teamwork of Peanut Butter & Co. & The Baker, my breakfast this morning was absolutely decadent.

Yoga bread aka Cranberry & Pumpkin Seeded Whole Grain slathered with a tbsp. of Dark Chocolate Dreams = bliss.

For my mid-morning snack, I packed a white peach.  I had high hopes for this little guy, but it was a bit of a disappointment.

Truth be told, he wasn’t ready to be eaten yet.  Oh well.

Lunch, however made up for the less-than-appealing snack I had a few hours prior.

Oscar Meyer smoked turkey breast sandwich on Rudi’s 100% Whole Wheat with a tbsp. of Tribe Forty Spices hummus, kale, and onion.

Accompanied by a medley of diced cukes, cherry tomatoes, and orange pepper, soaked in apple cider vinegar & sf raspberry Torani syrup…raspberry vinaigrette, if you will.

I can’t lie, I’ve been drinking a Diet Mt. Dew a day at work.  There, I’ve said it.  My Don’t Do The Dew Challenge was an epic fail.  I have been getting some awesome workouts in lately, though!  I’m loving the fact that I can stay for the ENTIRE basketball practice, since this week I don’t have class at all!  After work I drove to the gym where I ellipticalled as a warm up before practice and got in a little baby ab workout.

I didn’t take a picture, but I had two baby bananas after work. 

[source]

One before the elliptical, and one before practice.  My bananas were actually tinier than these.  Like mini chiquitas 🙂

Check out THESE stats!  1112 calories burned total!  It felt glorious. 

Despite my face, I was feeling on top of the world.

SWEATY mess.  In the car, I munched on a buncha Quaker Oatmeal Squares, but for the safety of those driving beside me, I didn’t dare try to have a car photo shoot.

As soon as I got home, I got to work on dinna.  I was in the mood for a good burger, so I tried out these Giant brand vegetable burgers that I picked up at the grocery store the other night.  The stats are pretty good: 95 calories, 18g protein, 2g fat.

Toasted up a piece of Rudi’s 100% Whole Wheat, sliced some onion, added some kale & Tribe Forty Spices hummus, and called it good.  Oh yeah, and obligatory condiments:  reduced sugar ketchup & mustard.  I like to cut the burger in half and really beef it up on just one piece of bread to its extra thick.  Plus, I wanted to save some bread room for dessert!

Then I incorporated my new favorite sauce, Melinda’s Mango Habanero
Hot Pepper Sauce  
into my dinner with some veggie power.

Grated zucchini, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and orange pepper tossed in Melinda’s amazing sauce.  It’s fruity, sweet, & spicy all at the same time.  I think it would make an excellent dipping sauce for spring rolls, too!

Then I rounded out the meal with some healthy fats from Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB & Co. on Cinnamon Raisin Bread from The Baker.

 HOllyy cowwwwANOTHER winner.  Can’t wait to do the full review for these breads. See the No High-Fructose Corn Syrup?  Yeah.  That’s right.  Delicious, fresh, and wholesome.

Andddd to finish me off and restore my muscles after that 1112 calorie burn, I had some protein ice cream, courtesy of Optimum Nutrition.  This Chocolate Mint is lasting me quite some time!

Thanks to Janetha, the xanthan gum that she sent me awhile back has been making these wonderful protein ice cream batches thick and rich, like a Wendy’s Frosty & a shamrock shake combined…only a WHOLE lot healthier 🙂

Mmmm.  The perfect way to end my night.  Oh yes, andddd these cute shoes that I ordered from Target came in the mail yesterday!  I may have squeeled a little when I opened them 🙂


Whatcha think? I LOVE them.  SO soft & comfy on the inside!

Hey guess what?  It’s almost Friday!! 😀  Oh and, Chelsea is having an awesome cracker giveaway that you should really participate in!

XO.

6 responses »

  1. Holy calorie burn, batman. I ❤ oatmeal squares!

    Reply
  2. Those are some crazy calories burned chika!!! Holy cow!!

    I want those shoes so bad – they look so cozy!!

    Reply
  3. Have a great Friday!

    And holy calorie burn. That’s pretty intense. Wow!

    Reply
  4. Like the other comments…holy calories burned! That’s a heck of a workout! : )

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Clean Chompers & A Baby Bo Visit. « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  6. Loved the shoes!
    They look incredibly comfy 🙂
    And chocolate for breakfast… sounds amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

