RSS Feed

Clean Chompers & A Baby Bo Visit.

Posted on

Verse of the Day:

“May He give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.”

-Psalm 20:4 (NIV)

I got to go in to work later Thursday because I had a dentist appointment at 9am.  With an 8am start time, it wouldn’t have made much sense to go into work beforehand.  I took advantage and slept in until the absolute latest that I possibly could 🙂

Breakfast was a quick slice of Yoga toast with a tbsp. of fat-free strawberry cream cheese <–gotta love that artificial pink coloring

Good newsNo cavities for this ginger kid 🙂  I left the dentist feeling like I had a brand new smile.  I LOVE having my teeth cleaned.

I picked up a fruit cup of sliced peaches in 100% juice at a gas station on my way to the office because I was hangry by the time I left.  Once I reached my desk, I also had a Raspberry Chobani for protein.

I like the “here and there” eating every once in awhile.  If you’re constantly “snacking”, you never really get hungry.  But, come lunchtime, I was ready to dig into the lunch box.

Slice #2 of Yoga bread for the day smeared with Cinnamon Raisin Swirl peanut butta.

Teamed up with a bangin’ salad of lima beans, cucumbers, carrots, and red peppers all tossed in sugar-free raspberry Torani & apple cider vinegar.

Between you and I, there may be a promotion on the horizon at work! I’m super excited and found out that only ONE other person that applied for it is eligible!  That would mean another pay raise!  We shall see.

After work, I headed to the gym around 4PM and changed clothes, getting ready to elliptical for awhile, I ate some packed butternut squash that had been microwave cooked in sugar-free coconut Artista syrup & cinnamon.  Definitely best after the flavors soak in the fridge overnight.

After I ellipticalled for awhile it was time for basketball practice from 5-7PM.  I had a baby banana, but for some reason they’re camera shy.

Sorry for the blurr.  Incase you can’t read that, my stats after yesterday’s practice & elliptical workout were: 2:51: 15; 1228 calories; max HR 183.

I know its been awhile since I’ve given you all a Baby Bowman update, but due to privacy and sentiment, I didn’t want to write much more until things were VERY stable.  I can proudly say, they ARE! Last night after practice, Momma FF met me so we could go visit him together.  She even brought me dinnerWhat a wonderful Momma I have.

A foot long turkey sub on whole wheat bread with allll the veggies imaginable:  lettuce, tomato, onion, green pepper, sweet peppers, olives, banana peppers, pickles, jalapeno peppers, and cucumbers.  JUST the way I like ’em 🙂  I actually picked off most the hot peppers, olives, and pickles…not sure why, but I wasn’t feeling them.  I also picked off some of the outside of the bread since it was a tad stale, and I don’t like hard bread unless it’s hot, crusty, and crunchy like french bread. 

Momma also brought some baby carrots to share with me.  She thinks of it all, I tell ya!  At this point we were on our way to the hospital and I was beyond excited to see the little guy.  It was my FIRST TIME in person!  All I had ever seen were pictures!

It truly takes a special kind of person to be able to work at a children’s hospital or ANY hospital for that matter…I don’t know that I could do it…such a sad environment.  Props to Elise.   

Before I knew it, I was face to face with this little bundle of joy.  He’s doing so wonderfully…up to 3 pounds, 8 ounces, officially!  I couldn’t pull myself away when it was time to leave.  My best friend is such an amazing mother, already.  I got to help feed him, and I can’t wait to hold him for myself.

This morning I got an email from my cousin with a link to this awesome site where we can track his progress, supplied by the hospital.  It’s pretty neat! 

After my visit, I stopped down in the cafeteria and grabbed dessert.

I chose a Raspberry Light & Fit with a No Sugar Added Chocolate Kozy Shack pudding for topping.  Chocolate raspberry mousse anyone? 🙂

Again, when I got home, I had some Oatmeal Squares & milk.  Guess I should start documenting if it’s going to be a regular occurrance, huh?

Happy Weekending, lovers! Any exciting plans?  I’ve got a Phillies game on the agenda for Sunday and a meetup with Lauren after our Breast Cancer walk on Saturday morning!

XOXO.

5 responses »

  1. aw how cute! I’m glad he’s doing well. That’s trully a miracle.

    Reply
  2. DiningAndDishing

    So glad to hear he’s doing well! He is absolutely adorable…and so tiny!! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply
  3. Hi. Just poppin in to say I’ve been following your blog. Good job! Great articles.

    And GO PHILLIES!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Artista Gourmet Sugar-Free Syrup « Freckled Foodie's Blog

  5. ❤ to baby bo. my little guy is still in ICU. prayers for both babies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

